Fruit, Jeans, And Rock

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

How fruit, jeans, and rock fit together? I don't know! You tell me! But I'm going to tell you how they ended it up in this post.

Fruit - Apple, Lemon and Pineapple

A few weeks ago I got a new cell phone for a present. I wished I could have that particular model since it has been launched. I'm talking about Samsung Galaxy S9+.
You probably heard about its dual camera (Wide-angle and Telephoto camera) and lots of other crazy features this little monster is capable of doing.

Unfortunately, as my mom's health suddenly and entirely unexpected deteriorated I did not have much time to play with it and test all its options and possibilities, even less to post anything about it. But finally, here it is at least a bit of the testing I managed to do by now.

Fruit - Apples

Samsung Galaxy S9+ also has several preset options for taking different types of photos like food, panorama, pro (which will allow you to set many options similar to a regular camera, starting from ISO adjustments and on), live focus (which will allow you to blur the background to the extent you want), auto (with x1 and x2 options for closer or more distant shots), and funny AR emoji option for creating your own emoji.

I decided to test the Food option first and make some photos with the fruits I had at home. So, here they are!

Fruit - Apples and Pineapple

As well, I would like to use the opportunity to participate with those fruit-food photos as my entries for the Monday #foodphotography contest organized by @juliank.

Apple - Fruit

Fruit - Lemon, Pineapple and Apple

Category:foodphotography
Settings:Food
Camera:Mobile phone: Samsung Galaxy S9+
Lens:
Location:My kitchen, Zagreb - Croatia

Jeans

As I was jumping around taking those fruit-food photos, I managed to torn my jeans pants. Although I was quite frustrated because of that as I liked those jeans pants a lot, I decided to take a picture of that disaster too.

Later on, when I told my daughter what happened to me, she taught me better explaining that it's not a disaster but quite fashionable. (I think, I will contemplate about that option for a while before I decide to go out like that.)

Jeans

Rock

And where there are jeans there should be some rock music too. Therefore I decided to put in this post (finally) some small video compilation that I made three months ago after the Rod Stewart's concert in Zagreb (on February 2, 2018) where I took those recordings with my old mobile phone (Xperia XA).

It was Rod Stewart's first concert in this country in whole his career and I couldn't miss it.


P.S.

I hope Uwe wouldn't mind that I used his #danceweekend tag in the last Sunday's minutes of creating this post, for those two Rod Stewart's rock ballads (if I categorized that well as a complete outsider when it comes to some better music knowledge).

Despite the fact that there is not any dancing recorded in the video, for me, the songs are still dancing ones, although for some slow dance (kind of which I would like to be hugged in).


Photos source:
All photos in this article are my own, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


Video source:
My own creation, recorded with my Xperia XA and posted on my "Day By Day" YouTube channel. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Thank you for using our service!
We are glad to be able to support your original and quality content.
Happy Steeming & Steem On!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You are so modern, hip and fancy now with those jeans :) I don't know if you noticed, but it is really hard to buy normal jeans, they are all torn when you buy them, it is called fashion lol :D At least that is what sales person always tells me, right before I roll my eyes at them. So, your daughter was right, this was not an accident, it was a fashion statement lol.

Samsung always has the best phones. Those photos look great, especially the second one with 3 red apples. I hope you will post some more about the phone and show us how you played with all its features.

Have a great week! 💚💚💚

hahaha - I should know that you will go along with my daughter. 😂
However, yes - I have been noticed that it become really hard to find normal jeans in one piece and without being already torn all over. That's exactly why I liked this pants so much, as I'm not sure am I going to be that lucky to find another (vintage) ones again. 😜

Regarding Samsung, I'm really pleased with it, even more than I expected I would be.
For sure, I'm going to test all its options (especially the ones connected with the camera), but I'm just not sure if I'll find the time to post about it, but I'll do my best! 🙂

Never the less, thank you very much for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment!

Fruits looking so fresh ! Beautiful photo of jeans !!

Thank you very much! 🙂

Don't worry about the jeans. It is trendy this way, too!

hahaha - I can see, you are like @zen-art openly taking the side of my daughter! 😉🙂
Anyway, it seems I would just have to get used to the idea if I go out like that no one would throw some strange looks on me. - LOL - 😂

good fruits are consumed for health as well as tasty,
hopefully you are in good health always @ana-maria.

Agree! And yes, I'm fine! 🙂

I hope your day is always fun @ana-maria.

Well, I would like if it is always fun, but real life seems to have different plans for us sometimes. 😉

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $85.43 STU, $122.69 USD.

For a total calculated value of $85 STU, $123 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $21 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Just for the transparency reasons, MinnowBooster gave the upvote of $83.842 STU at the moment when the vote was given (as Gina correctly picked it up at the exact moment, what could be seen on the screenshot below) and not of the "$85.43 STU" as you stated in your comment. So, it would be interesting to find out where and when you are picking your data (just for transparency reasons)?!

And yeah, feel free to fill the gap of missing $1.588 STU.

MinnowBooster Upvote

Thanks for the great reply.

The price of Steem and SBD has been dropping. @Transparencybot uses an averaging algo that is employed by many of the steem witnesses, this tends to lag or lead the price change slightly, but also tends to be more accurate in the long run.

The price is almost always different by the time you are paid, so no calculation will be perfect.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Me encantan las frutas tropicales, debe ser porque soy venezolano, sin embargo, cuando las combino, estallan de sabor en mi boca.

Hmmm...???!!! My post has been written in English and you are leaving me the comment in some other language (I suppose Spanish), so I'm wondering how did you come to the conclusion that I speak the (Spanish) language and would understand your comment???

Intuición querda ana y el contecto de tu publicación. Espero eso no te moleste, saludos.

Honey, English, please!

En el futuro así será, saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83