You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday and update to growing food.

in #foodisfree7 years ago

Another great initiative. How about just letting people work the land? That way they would take care of the produce themselves. You could find your place in the community too. Have you heard of permaculture yet? I feel you could create something good using the permaculture principles and have tons of fun along the way.

I wrote a little bit about it here. There's a short video about the principles too.

Sort:  

Yes I thought about 4 years ago, putting it into practice is harder than thinking about it though. It may yet all fall into place, only time will tell. I will read the article a little later, thanks for posting it.

I haven't applied it myself on a large scale, but from what I hear other people say, the hard work is done at the beginning. What I have applied, is mulching, which has been great for keeping moisture in the soil and has slowly fed my plants! I really recommend it.

Hey also check out this short video, I loved it. Very inspiring! Maybe you could try out something like that. I bet you would be thrilled! :D

Thank you for your interest in my post :)

Put it this way, your post will get a bit of a boost later today. :-)

Thank you buddy! :)

Oh I forgot to say that it's supposed to be easier as it goes, that's why I told you about the mulching, which has saved me lots of work, time, and water ;)
I want to apply this method, it looks EASY! :D

I found out about @foodisfree through you yesterday and browsing through http://foodisfreeproject.org/ I found out about the Hugenkultur beds. They also look amazing, and not so hard to make :)

I wish your project works! I bet it WILL fall into place ;)

You may want to look at https://steemd.com/@doodledanga
If you keep the vote power above 75% or so, you will be able to earn curation rewards, if you keep upvoting as in likes , like facebook, you will never earn rewards, I hope this helps you grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72