Veggie stir fry for FFF and Foodies

in #foodies4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200214_170902.jpg
This will be a 'bare bones' post, since I didn't take photos on a 'step-by-step' basis.
Above you will see the ingredients;
Yellow summer squash
Green Zucchini squash,
Kohlrabi sliced
Onion
Roasted Garlic
Roasted AND fresh tomatoes.
image.png
Earlier in the week, I had cooked some bacon in this pan. It has been covered (tightly) on my stove all this time.
I used that to do a quick sauté beginning with the Kohlrabi, then loading the rest of the veggies in and continuing to stir.
The Roasted Tomatoes, and Roasted Garlic came cooked from the store.
This will be my second attempt to cook and eat the Kohlrabi, to which I was introduced by @plantstoplanks.
I still think I like it better raw.

Food Fight Friday

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/14/2020
All images are original.
steemitworldmap 33.895649 lat -84.523410 long d3scr


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png
This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

Oh man @jerrytsuseer, looks like you could have another winner there, but whatever, great food post.
Have a wonderful day.

Thank you Robin, I'm cooking more and more these days, maybe I'll have more of these posts as well. I really DO like to cook, but doing so for one person is a bore and a chore. At least you have @thebigsweed to help you eat and clean up ha ha...💓

It might be bare bones, but given the circumstances it's perfectly understandable.
I hope you're doing alright outside of this.

Good morning @shaidon, outside of this, I'm getting old (have gotten old) so that my body hurts and aches...ah! the human condition. But I thank you for your comment and your good wishes.
I am "above ground and breathing" so in that, I'm good I suppose.
I hope you are well also, and I'll try to get by there to spread some cheer soon.
Thanks for the compliment on my meager offering to FFF and Foodies; I very much appreciate it.

It's better looking that my latest offering, here:
https://steempeak.com/@shaidon/snafu-survival-series-1-fff

My focus is more on the community than anything else now. Be strong.

I try, I really do, but I have just begun the journey of recovery/adjustment to my PTSD diagnosis and treatment, so it is hard for me to not fall into negativity and despair when unexpected changes happen, like this being bought out by Tron. I'm scared
fa188m.pngless

It's a matter of wait and see with this stuff. I think the block-chain will always be here, but I also don't know what's going to happen either. For the most part I am enjoying the increase in Steem price and then just making as many contacts as I can.

It's a social media platform after all.

What concerns me, is that, like tsu before it, steemit will go away.
THEY have taken pains to explain that Steemit is not Steem.
However
I have STEEM in my STEEMIT WALLET, I have most of that invested in STEEM POWER.
What will happen to my stuff in my STEEMIT WALLET, if steemit.com goes away or is overtaken by
Steemit/Tron? I feel sure Tron has its own token/currency. So what if Steem is now worth more than in the past 18 months, if that doesn't translate to an equitable conversion to whatever currency is used by Tron?

I am not sure what will happen. They will make an announcement soon.
Apparently they will make a Steem token and compensate people but I just don’t know yet.

Sorry @shaidon, your link just takes me to my feed. I'll have to go to your profile to check out that post

OK try cutting and pasting this: @shaidon/snafu-survival-series-1-fff
to the end of steemit.com or whatever you use to access this.

@jerrytsuseer
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 82
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
70's show food gif.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Ha ha ha love that .gif @foodfightfriday. Thanks for entering my 'contender'
A most unexpected surprise 😭


Hey @jerrytsuseer, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36