Creamy mushroom spagetti and Deer attack [Steemit Food Challenge]

in #foodchallenge8 years ago (edited)

Ok, let's start with the deer attack...

Yesterday we caught a couple of deers in their act of ransacking our 200 square meter vegetable garden... It's mixed feelings, the deers are so cute, but we need to scare them away cause they eat everything (despite a 1.8 m fence).

I guess it's just to start over an plant seeds again :P Luckily we had some of the plants in a green house. I picked what was left of the chard and made some spagetti with chanterelles, mushrooms and a lot of fresh herbs!

This post is not eligible for the challenge since I host the Steemit Food Challenge. But I still wanted to share my dinner with you :)

Spagetti with chanterelles and fresh herbs!


Ingredients

(3 person)

  • 250 g mushrooms
  • 250 g chanterelles
  • 1 onion
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 3 dl cream
  • 8 big leaves of chard
  • Spagetti, whatever fits you
  • A lot of fresh herbs - I had rosemary, thyme, basil and parsley
  • Salt and black pepper
  • Butter
  • Some parmesan cheese

How to:

Boil water with some salt and put in the spagetti, cook until it's al dente. Take another pan and fry the onion, garlic, mushrooms and chanterelles with some butter until it's got a nice golden colour. Add some salt and pepper.

Add the cream to the mushrooms and some fresh herbs. Cook over low heat 5-10 minutes. Chop and add the chard, turn off the heat.

Add the spagetti to the mushoom sauce (I know this is not the traditional Italian way!). Add more fresh herbs and some parmesan on the top.

Ready to serve!


Don't miss the Steemit Food Challenge!

This week we have Italian theme and more prizes to win. Check it out!


Follow for future updates and the announcement of next weeks Steemit Food Challenge!

Moa @givemeyoursteem

Who am I? See my introduction post here

Sort:  

Great looking food yummmm!!!! very talented :P

mmm this looks beautiful and now I am very hungry...

Thank you! I'm gonna try to make your raspberry smoothie, it sounds delicious!

aww thanks - its one of my favourites :)

Yeah, fortunately the deers did'nt get all the raspberries, so I'm good! ;)

Looks delicious, I love mushroom 🍄and garlic, well done!

Your food posts always makes me hungry, when am I coming for dinner? Lol. Wish you were closer so I could fatten up. Thanks for voting for the @steemdrive billboard campaign!

Thank you so much!! When are you in Sweden next time? ;) Your campaign is a really a great initiativ, I'm sure it will turn out well! :D

never know deer could be such a pest but what's important your end product end up yummy and looking yummy.

Thank you! It was :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97