Food Boasting - What's on My Plate? ๐Ÿ“

in #foodboasting โ€ข 6 years ago

Good Morning Lovely Steemians! ๐Ÿ’—


Breakfast has always been my favorite meal, and I cannot remember the last time I had something else than oats/porridge for breakfast! This breakfast keeps me full for hours, tastes lovely, and I think I'll never get bored with it, so I'm not changing my morning routine for a while. Moreover, oats/porridge is such a versatile breakfast, you can top it whatever you wish! This time I topped my porridge with blueberries, lingonberries and peanut butter sauce, it was delicious! ๐Ÿ˜‹


IMG_20180612_092409_1_new.jpg


This is my entry to the #FoodBoasting contest organized by @karenmckersie, click here to find out more about the contest!

What do you like to have for breakfast? ๐Ÿด


-Jasmin โค

Sort: ย 

I've never been a fan of a porrige but when I was pregnant I couldn't get enough of it! I just had to have oat porrige every morning topped with diffrent stuff.

Haha, I've heard people having some weird pregnancy cravings, such as pickles, but never heard anyone craving porridge that badly! ๐Ÿ˜„ But from the health standpoint, it's great that you were craving porridge instead of e.g. chocolate, crisps and ice cream. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes, I was actually craving for fresh and healthy stuff such as porrige, satsumas and other fruits. I was lucky that way. :) Well, I also wanted sushi but most sushi foods are forbidden because of the raw fish, shame.

You really were lucky about that! Fortunately the vegan selection of sushis is expanding all the time, so there's more than one sort to choose from when you can't eat raw fish! ๐Ÿ˜„

Looks like it's going to the right direction!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T07:05:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

creative presentation

Thank you, I appreciate it! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I used to eat oats all the time!! I ate the for breakfast and snack in the middle of the day and in the evenings, but then I switched to Greek youghurt since I like a cold dish more in the summertime. Anyways, porridge is da best!!๐Ÿ’•

Totally agree, oats are the best, no matter what time of the day! However, now that it's summertime, I start to sweat when I eat boiling hot oats in the morning (I don't know if this is common?). I probably should figure out an alternative for them ๐Ÿ˜…

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

You should definitely try overnight oats if you can't handle ot hot at this time of the year, or switch to yoghurt as I did!

Actually, I've tried overnight oats a few times, but I didn't enjoy them that much. Perhaps I need to find some recipes for them at first, instead of throwing a bunch of ingredients together and hoping for the best, like I did... ๐Ÿ˜

Haha, recipe might be good!๐Ÿ˜„

Mmmm! even though I do not eat oatmeal but love oatmeal cookies lol, your photo looks delicious, great shot and presentation @jasmink , it looks very inviting! Welcome to my #foodboasting Photo contest hope to see more from you! Good luck!๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š Oatmeal is great in all forms, who doesn't a good oatmeal cookie? ๐Ÿ˜‹

Looks delicious. Now you made me crave for oatporridge.

Although I cant get rid of the thing that I saw the first time I looked at this photo: Why do you have salad dressing in your porridge? :)

Haha, you made my day. ๐Ÿ˜ It's peanut butter "sauce" made out of powdered peanut butter and water. I used this one. :)
Thank you for your nice words!

Congratulations @jasmink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate to the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestockes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68