Sunday Multivitamins | Hidden Restaurant, Outskirts & Friends

in #food4 years ago (edited)



The Annual Friend Retreat


All living different lives with our own career and businesses, but every now and then, one of us would try our best to initiate a meetup or getaway just to catchup. The time spent with these peeps is always worthwhile. I've known some of them for more than 5-10 years, one of them being my closest friend who I often mention in some of my previous blogs about how she was always there for me no matter what.

This year, Lex shot a text in facebook asking if we would like to head up to the highlands once again like how we did two years ago. Surprisingly, everyone was in on it and I thought it was a good time to actually meet them again. The road trip was always never a dull moment with this bunch as we've grown to know each other's sense of humour, it was always laughter all the way. Arina aka @notimetospace, introduced us to our lunch place. A 'hidden restaurant' deep in the highland jungle. It was pretty exciting because the roads were narrow and suddenly, you come up to this huge restaurant amidst the jungle.







This restaurant served seafood and many other chinese cuisine. My favourite was the herbal soup. Every dish has its own flavour and was really deep in flavour too. It drizzled a little so it was a very nice weather for hot soup and since we were near the highlands, it was a little colder than the usual Malaysian weather.

We had our lunch here and sat for about an hour an a half before we head up to the cable car about 15 km away to start our ascend to the resort up in the highlands, Genting.



The Ascend



A friend of mine was afraid of heights so she kinda covered her whole face along the way up. It was a blissful 15 minutes ride up. The mist was wonderful and I started to feel the chills. Thank God I wore a long wooly sleeve shirt for this trip.


Friend who's afraid to look down


We reached the shopping mall up above as our first stop and did a little shopping. The shop above always had good sales all year round. From 30-70%. I myself got a branded underarmour gym pants for only RM45 (10usd) which was really cheap considering this sort of brand. The pants was actually also priced at RM147 so it was on a 70% discount. We walked around a little before heading up one more mountain to the highland resort.


When we got there, it was freaking cold! We could barely see 50m away but we were enjoying the moist mist and the wind. We don't get this kind of weather down below in Malaysia as it's all year hot and rainy. We don't have the 4 seasons here so this felt like autumn to us.




Descending



Time flies when you're having fun. Just a few hours later, we needed to head down before it was dark. We had plans to go to this really nice steamboat restaurant right down at the foot of the mountain. Riding the cable car down had me feeling appreciative once again marveled at the work of the creator. Appreciating the moments with good friends, feeling blessed to be able to have time off to have personal plans, living a good life, is all such a blessing to me.


We got to the restaurant called 'DZH Fish Restaurant' and we sat in a boatlike table to have our steamboat. The place served sichuan malat food and there were a lot of tourist around. I wouldn't say the food was extremely good but it was satisfying to end the trip this way.





I'm thankful that this year is coming to a close with just one more month left to the new year. Have been really feeling it now especially since Christmas, my all-time favourite festival is just around the corner. Can't wait to hear the sleighbell ringing, more gathering with beloved friends, and blessed life ahead!

Have a great week ahead people!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/12/01/sunday-multivitamins-hidden-restaurant-outskirts-friends/

Sort:  

I am so jealous of that trip , i watchers along oninsta and saw the stories. Love the boat tables with the roof. Great that we could tag along and indeed i cant wait either for the holidays to start

Christmas is the best time of the year!!!

Ah! Now I understand the cable car trip. Looks like you guys all had a great time.
Did you know that a very dense mist that covers 3 city blocks. The kind that you can barely see your hand in front of your face, when condensed only fills one glass with water. I was so amazed when I heard this on the radio.

The food in that hidden restaurant looks fabulous and the venue is settled in a lovely area.
Blessings to you and your friend!

Ooo wow, I know that I was already getting drench in mist there. Thank you, the food is delicious too!

Well it sounds like the food made up for the wetness my friend.
As long as you enjoyed it, then nothing else matters!
Blessings!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @zord189! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

I would have probably not wanted to look either, inside the cable car. I don't like cable cars. I don't even like Ferris wheels, especially those big suckers! You captured some very exotic-looking dishes in the photos!

Ooooooo, didn't know you were afraid of heights. My friend hid her face the whole ride up and whole ride down the mountains.

Ooooooo, didn't know you were afraid of heights.

LOL, I am definitely afraid of heights! I'm afraid of my balance actually at which, the greater the height, the more likely I'm going over the edge. There's a pulling effect to one side or the other at great heights that would do me in for sure!

Wonderful and looks so good, and I bet it's warm..

Thank you! Hahaha, it was really cold!

Looks like a great weekend. I like that photo of you guys crossing the road... ;)

Thanks @fionasfavourites. I actually forced my friends to cross first so I could take this photo. Hahaha

Hahahaha! You've got a good eye. And you're smart @zord189

What a fun time with your Adventurous friends @zord189.

I have to admire the friend who was afraid of heights but got on the cable car anyway.

She is a tough cookie! Her feet went numb as soon as we started ascending but she made it through :)

Looks like a perfect combination: good place, good friends, good food

Agree bro!

You make me hungry all over again..
I so miss Chinese food, here the Chinese food just isn't the same.
And I refuse to adapt to the local taste here so I'm keeping it till I come home next year :)

Hahaha, Malaysia chinese food is still the best! When was the last time you went to genting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13