You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you guys like pickled eggs? Haha

in #food7 years ago

Yum, I do love pickled eggs! Haven't had them for years though... in England and Ireland you get them in fish & chip shops and pubs... probably more popular than pickled onions. But I have to say yours look far superior and more attractive than the ones from a pub!

Also, I practically gasped when I read that bit about the animal tails, then breathed a sigh of relief that you were joking. Phew!!! He he :-)

Sort:  

There's just one place that I know that serves pickled eggs, I've never tried them there though haha.
You should try pickling some eggs, they are a good snack too if you don't feel like cooking!
And I could never hurt an animal, I love them all too much haha, we have three cats, two of them my husband rescued from a shelter and I brought my cat from Crimea to the US, I think I'll make a post about her one of these days!

Yes, please do! I love cat posts, and I'm surprised there aren't more on Steemit actually!

You've inspired me to do some pickling :-)

This is right, nobody really blogs about their pets much at all, I wonder why? I don't remember asking you if you have any animals?
Pickling is fun!

Only 1 young cat at the moment... Our beloved Magic died 2 years ago, and our elderly cat Jazz passed away recently, so now we have just Happy Monday :-) I have done a couple cat photography posts myself, if you like cats you might like these!... My Forest Cats and part 2. :-)

I'm sorry about your kitties :( I dread the day our cats pass on . . .

Yeah it's awful, like someone squeezed my heart til it hurt :-(... But you know that quote: "Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened". So in the case of cats, better to have loved and lost...!!!

This is very true, so sad to think about though :(
I wish that they could live forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72