Little Chinese ball snacks | Visiting a WITCH house in Saraburi, Thailand

in #food6 years ago


This type of snack is all over Thailand and it’s actually Chinese related. My family has been getting the snack from this place for years but this was my first time visiting the place LMAO.

The place called ‘Baan Mae Mod’ which in English means ‘Witch house’. Kinda make sense as there’re witches flying around over the place. The snack itself called ‘Kanom Pia’ which is this little ball/bun. Outside is a soft flour dough and inside stuffed with either mung bean(and salted egg yolk), purple yam, black sesame, taro and a lot more depends on the places that make them.

My favourite is the one with mung bean and salted egg yolk. It’s always been peeps’ favourite as it got the sweetness and the salty combined. One box (10 balls) costs 60 Baht : $2

Have you ever tried this type of Chinese snack? Try! if you see them somewhere :)

Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I looks sweet! haha
does it taste sweet too? well aside it being salty! lol
there are lots of chinese food and desserts here in philippines.
I'm sure I can fin this one :D

You received a 36.36% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Hi Mo! I will be aware of that Chinese snackto try it! :)

Yayay try it! try it! *not every place make it good tho! :) ❤️

You see a very appetizing snack! the Chinese food that I have tasted has enchanted me, I hope to try this one.

Thanks for watching and yes! you try when you have a chance :) ❤️

กล้องมันใสดีเนอะ​ แต่ไม่บอกก็ไม่รู้​ว่าเปลี่ยนกล้อง​ เพราะอันเดิมมันก็ดูดีอยู่​ อยู่​ที่คนตัดต่อเนอะๆๆ​ ขนมน่ากินดีอ่า​ อยากกิน​

ใช้กล้องแล้วภาพต่างเห็นได้ชัดเลยนะหนูว่า นี่ขอเวลาอีกแปป จะซื้อกิมบอลอีกอัน ของเคยๆ พอมาไม่ใช้แล้วมันหงุดหงิดนะคะ 555555 เปี๊ยะอร่อยมากค่ะร้านนี้ ! :) ❤️

ชัดอยู่แต่หมายถึง​คนที่ดูวีดีโอ​ตัวเองไม่ค่อยสนใจเรื่องนี้แต่ดูเพราะ​ตัดต่อสนุกมากกว่าพี่คิดว่านะ55​ อืมมันสั่นๆเวียนๆนิดหน่อยถ้าไม่ใช้​ แต่แบบราคาเท่ากล้องอีกตัว​

จริง แพงจุง T-T

All the "small Chinese balls" that came to my mind when I read your tittle lololol

Now I know how to catch your attention LMAO hahaa :D Let me find another dirty one for my next vid haaa ❤️

Yards please do it. You know I love me some dirty innuendos eheheh

กล้องชัดแจ่มเลยนะคะ เห็นอายชาโดว์ ชัดมาก5555

ฟาดตาหนักมากค่ะเมื่อวาน 55555 LMAO

it's the same china food in Sai Gon city (Vietnam) :D when you come here, i'll take you to try this

@longphibtc11 Awwww how kind! Thank you! I have already been to Saigon! and don't think I will be back so soon. Though, If I ever go back, I sure will give you a shout! :D ❤️

see you soon <3

ร้านมีธีมมาก แปลกตาดี..ขนมก็น่ากินเอาหมดทุกไส้เลย ชอบบบบบบบที่สุดหนมเปี๊ยะ

ถ้าไม่ร้านนี้ ปกติหนูไม่ค่อยกินเลยค่ะพี่ แต่ร้านนี้อร่อยจริง มันแบบ นุ่มอ่ะ ลื่นเลย

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Humm, I will have to try that on my next trip! Looks like stuffed donut hole, haha.

LOLOLOL Can't believe you've never tried! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45