Do you like chocolate?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Chocolate, could you eat it daily or perhaps non stop? Dutch people grow up with chocolate. We put it on our slice of bread with butter. Chocolate sprinkles, chocolate flakes, chocolate spread. Dark, white etc. We have all kind of candies, cookies, biscuits, bars, cakes, pies, deserts and drinks with chocolate.

There are countries famous for their chocolate and each country has it's own taste if it comes to it.

For example: Swiss, Belgium, Germany and Holland.
Personally I do not like most of the Belgium chocolate or should I say the pralines, no matter how famous they are.
Although Côte d'Or (the Bonbon bloc) is one of my favourites. You can buy it in every supermarket and in many different tastes nowadays.
PhotoGrid_1524622645927.jpg
Swiss chocolate I like very much just like the German and Dutch kinds.
images.jpg

I also can not say that, if it comes to chocolate,

the most expensive also does taste the best.
I am not the only one who thinks so.
Tests have bee done and it is proved (blind folded and the tasting is done by famous chocolatiers) that "cheap" can be great even the best! So do not fool yourself but use your nose and taste (let it melt in your mouth!).

These tests proved that good,

tasty chocolate has mainly to do with the quality of the chocolate and not with the percentage of chocolate (cocoa) that is used.

As a chocolate lover (I only love cheese more) I tasted a lot

of different kinds of chocolate in my life.
One of the worse I ever ate was in Bulgaria. It did not taste like chocolate at all.
An other bad kind of chocolate bar was the "budget" chocolate of the Spar supermarket in Hungary. It might be a mistake but it tasted like soap.
Another big no was a luxury bar dark chocolate (over 80%) it tasted terrible.
A famous Dutch "chocolate"bar (now produced in Belgium) is the: Koetjesreep. The interesting thing about this bar is there is no/not enough cocoa in it. So it is allowed to be called chocolate. Still it has a great taste.

5dce181383_1427911909_Merci-dat-jij-er-bent-Koetjesreep__list-noup.jpg

I did visit some chocolate factories in Germany.

Some I did visit several times. Most of them I did find disappointing. I have also seen them changing. At the start it was possible to taste all their creations, now their creations are hardly special any longer.

PhotoGrid_1524622334531.jpg
The Seidl Confiseri in Laaber, Germany. A great place to stop and look around. I made many pictures there. Been there several times. My kids love it. There is also a "bearcave" where you can taste candies

PhotoGrid_1524622323324.jpg

Pity enough many chocolate things I saw over there, I also saw (way cheaper) at a candy shop or in the supermarket. Since it is not so difficult to make somthing out of chocolate yourself, I just go over there, once in a while, to "steal" some ideas.

It is easy to create something out of chocolate.

Did you ever make something, perhaps a present, out of chocolate?

1518619079-photogrid_1518617531470.jpg
This chocolate heart is made by me. It was a Valentine's gift from me to my son. The cereals are covered with chocolate.

I am a dark chocolate lover

and I do not like the taste and most of all the smell of white chocolate.
If it comes to white chocolate this is not chocolate at all since there is no cocoa in it. So how come it is called chocolate if the "Koetjesreep" is not allowed to be called like that?

20180418_175257.png
Een Nederlandstalige groep kun je via discord volgen https://discord.gg/zASWDT9

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.


Do you have a lack of self-esteem?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/do-you-have-a-lack-of-self-esteem

Lousy, demotivating teachers

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/lousy-demotivating-teachers

Murder as clickbait?

https://steemit.com/news/@wakeupkitty/murder-as-clickbait

Write a prisoner: be picky!

https://steemit.com/writeaprisoner/@wakeupkitty/write-a-prisoner-be-picky

Photocollagecontest #4: blue traffic

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@wakeupkitty/photocollagecontest-4-blue-traffic

Air-clinic writing contest: My happiest day, no pain!

https://steemit.com/health/@wakeupkitty/air-clinic-writing-contest-my-happiest-day-no-pain

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:01:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 82.05/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mjam I am a chocalate monster..like for real!!

(Kleine tip, vermeld van ELKE foto de bron als het niet je eigen foto is..voordat die cheetah idd langskomt ✌)

I love tasting different chocolates from different countries I'm in vacation in :)

Me too and there is a difference for sure :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 08:03:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 92.20/100.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80