You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy, Vegan, Sugar-free Dessert : Glutinous Rice Rolls With Mango 芒果糯米卷 (素食无糖夏日甜点)

in #food7 years ago

I am very glad to see your post today.How can you make a post as good as it is Sebenar I also want to have a post like you, this is really awesome Congratulations for you hopefully there is always success.Want if you follow me and my votes of course I will reply please also share post I am to your friends If you want me very happy Congratulations on your achievements during this steemit.I hope you are always successful for the future

Sort:  

nice good recipe for tasty Breakfast... BUT WARNING!!

it's NOT really sugar free!!

Rice have 28g of Carbohydrates per every 100g

Carbohydrates are transformed in the body to glucose... same substance as sugar.. and can harm your body.

yes, every ingredient maybe contains some carbohydrates, moderate food is good.

we have a version of this - its called "palitaw" in the Philippines
I used to make with my grandma and aunt in the countryside
we also just roll on grated coconuts or peanuts
or I forgot how they call it - but roasted coconuts - which is very very nutty
you made me miss those days :)

I can imagine the beatiful pictures through what you had said. What a good memory!rolling on peanuts and coconuts sounds good!

Dude. all sugar is carbs, not all carbs are sugar. It is not sugar free, mainly cause of the mango and shredded coconut. But I understod the title as «no refined sugar added». Must say @helene nice recipe! Followed and upvoted :) need some new ideas. Are you fully vegan?

thank you for your kind words @vonnaputra, wish you happy in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49