Healthy gluten free wraps!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Happy Tuesday! Do you like Tuesdays? I do, because I feel it is a fresh day with all the oppertunities ahead of me. I love to see what this new week is going to give me and what I will create and learn.

Healthy wraps with my favourite fillings

Today is kind of revolutionary for me, as I will share some healthy and delicious dinner tips, this post will be a savoury one. I never post savoury pictures or recipes on my instagram page, blog or facebook account, but today I thought why not post it here and see if you guys like these kind of pictures too!

So please let me know if you like it! I appriciate all your feedback on my pictures and recipes.;)


A simple gluten free wrap with some of my favourite veggies, hummus and pan fried aubergine. I add raw onion to all of my savorury meals for an extra boost and great nutrients. Try it out yourself! It is so tasty together with warm food!

Tips for the best flatbread or chapati

I make my own chapati or flatbread one day every week. It is a little time consuming when you have kids, so its enough with one day every week for me. I simply mix some gluten free flours (as sunflower flour, protein powder, buckwheat flour or teff), add a little sea salt, some virgin coconut oil, and aquafaba or water.  I knead the dough with my hands and let it rest for 10 minutes before rolling it out and baking it in a flat pan.

How to make your own aquafaba

The aquafaba (the liquid from cooked chickpeas or beans) makes the flatbread softer and not so crumply. Most of the time I make my own aquafaba by cooking soaked chickpeas (soaked overnight) and when the chickpeas are ready, I leave some of the liquid with the chickpeas overnight, and the next day, it is ready to be used for baking.

Tips for the filling

For the filling I love to mix some different veggies and salads. What I also love in my wrap is pan-fried aubergine, or just sliced avocado. If you try this out, choose at least 5 different kind of filling-variations; veggies, greens and sauces to so make it extra delicous. I always make my own hummus, sunflower or sesame  dip for my wraps. For today I also made a lentil curry and steam cooked broccoli because my baby-boy loves it so much!;)

Hope you´ve enjoyed my simply but extraordianry dinner tips and let me know if you feel inspired to make your own!

This is also an entry to  #fruitsandveggiesmonday by @lenasveganliving ! I love to share this to the contest as I always  enjoy healthy plantbased wholefoods.

Wish you all a great successful week with love!

Kisses,

Niina


Sort:  

This looks very good especially the flatbread I would be interested in trying it. I eat a lot of other vegetables but haven't tried the aubergine it looks delicious.

Aubergine is one of my favourites! Thanks a lot for stopping by and leaving a comment, that means a lot to me dear! Enjoy your day darling!;)
Love, Niina

Wow I love this post just as much as I love your sweet posts.
Especially loved the part about the homemade bread and aqua faba.
Beautiful photos too :)
And I'm still amazed about eating raw union :D I really can't do it :D

No really? yea I can understand that it is hard to eat raw onion in the beginning, it was the same for me too when I started (Ebi intruduced me hehe), but with time I like it more and more and it keeps me very healthy! I eat one raw onion every day now during winter time and I havent been ill for more than one year.
Thanks a lot for your love and support my darling Nicole! So happy to have you!;) Take care and have a peaceful day!

Everything is about habit :D so I guess I just have to get used to it :D.
I know that having a raw union next to your bed can do wonders if you'r sick.
Aww it's Always a pleasure darling, I'm so happy to have you too <3

Looks Like we gonna have to give this a try .. whos with me?

I am with you haha! I love to make wraps on sundays, so it is the perfect day for that;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 23:17:56
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 172.41/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I saw a vegan the other day on stemmit who made dough with a blend of sweet potatoes, oats and little water. But all roads can go to Rome. :-)

Yeaa sweetpotatoes and oats are great for pizza crusts for exemple, I dont know if it stick well together for wraps whough, I have to try it out my self haha!;) Thanks for your support and sweet comment my dear. Enjoy your day:)

Wow, I never added an aquafaba to tortilla or wraps! I need try ;))

Yeaa it makes it so much more soft and not that crumbly, I use it for everything, pancakes, crepes and all kind of baking!! Thanks to aquafaba!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99