3 ingredient PANCAKES! Vegan, gluten free & sugar free recipe!

in #food6 years ago

Hi dear friends! I am glad to share a simple recipe here with you again, its been a while since the last one;) Also remember to join my #veganbreakfastcontest that will end tomorrow night! The winners will be selected tomorrow, so be creative, have fun and share your breakfast with me! I am already enjoying all the amazing entries coming is so far! Here is my post about the contest.

But NOW its time for this easy-peasy pancake recipe that you have been waiting for. I arranged those 2 pretty pictures with purple and white spring tulips, because my friend @heart-to-heart is having a #veganwednesday contest and I wanted to bring something special for her, and what is better than flowers and food? Just saying it;) If you havent checked out her contest, do it ASAP!

Vegan Pancakes

pancakes1 (1 von 1).jpg
These are gluten free if you use gluten free oats, and absolutely sugar free!
To make pancakes delicious all you need is great toppings, my favourite toppings at the moment are roasted nuts and melted chocolate, and fruits/berries! Try out different toppings to find out how you enjoy your pancakes the most!


Recipe:

Makes enough for 2-3 servings.

Ingredients:

  • 130 g rolled oats (use gluten free oats if you want gluten free pancakes)
  • 1 big ripe banana
  • 1 cup plantbased milk (I always use oat milk)

Optional: to make the pancakes more fluffy simply add 1 tsp baking powder.

Add spices/fruits of choice: cinnamom, cardamom, cacao powder, sweetener, berries, banana, mango, apple or whatever!

Method:

  1. Start with blending the rolled oats until you have a fine flour.
  2. Add the banana (chopped) and dairy-free milk and blend until smooth.
  3. Pour the pancake batter to a bowl and add spices/fruits/berries of choice.
  4. Let the batter set for at least 5 minutes.
  5. Heat a non-stick pan.
  6. Cook pancake for a couple of minutes on a medium heat until it starts to bubble.
  7. Then flip and cook through for another 2-3 minutes.
  8. Repeat until all the batter is used.
  9. Served warm with melted chocolate, roasted nuts, berries, fruits or whatever you like!
  10. Enjoy;)

pancakes1 (1 von 1)-2.jpg Note: all pictures and content are mine.


I hope you have enjoyed the recipe and pictures, let me know if you try them out!

Until then, take care;)


Proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes!

Sort:  

looks amazing! yum!

Thank you so much sweetheart;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 23:33:33
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 358.77/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.28 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

😀😍😍😍I love you my friend! 😘😘😘😘😘🤗🤗

Haha, love you too!!!

love the photos and the recipe, thanks for sharing, they look amazing :)

Thank you so much hun! So glad you like it!;)

banana pancakes are the best!

Yes they really are!!;) Thank you!

Okay, so now I know what I will be serving for breakfast tomorrow!! This looks so delicious with chocolate and berries...I'm drooling :) Thanks @vegan.niinja!

Haha I am so glad you are going to try them for breakfast hun! Thank you for your sweet comment!!

Look delicious

Thank you! It was;)

Absolutely gorgeous photography Niina <3

Thank you so much sweetie! So glad you stopped by;)

I will be here as much as I possibly can! 😍😘

Looks fantastic 😍 I also use sometimes cinnamon, vanilla and linaza 🧡 I love pancakes!!

Oh yes, with some extra spices it is just even more delicious right!

Wow Excellent post! Thank you for sharing such an excellent recipe, love the pancakes I will do it safely @ vegan.niinja. #veganbreakfastcontest

Yeaa! So happy you will give them a try my dear! Thank you for your sweet words;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55