Foodie-licious: Anyone Can Cook!

in #food7 years ago

Yes. Anyone can cook (even a rat haha) XD. This is one of the popular lines of Gusteau in the movie Ratatouille wherein the main role belongs to a Young Rat in the French countryside who arrives in Paris, only to find out that his cooking idol is dead, and that's Chef Gusteau. Enough of that. I don't want to spoil the movie. You must watch it :) That movie is one of my faves :) It was so inspiring especially for those who are not really a chef that took a course in cooking but for those who are aspiring and born with a cooking hand. What I mean is, the fondness of cooking is in their blood. Just like me, I did not take any course related in cooking but being a Chef is one of my dream careers :) Speaking of career :D I am a Registered Nurse by Profession but a Chef in the heart.

I always want to cook regardless of a different degree that I took way back in college. My favorite part in cooking is what they call "PLATING" or "Plating food" (refers to placing food on a plate in as appealing a manner as possible). Many cooks give short shrift to this concept, but let me assure you, the presentation is a very important part of the dining experience because we eat with our eyes first. But of course, if the plating is excellent, the food in it might as well as excellent too.

I had some experiences that my plating was great but there was something lacking the bang* the flavor. Graded as A+ with the test-taster (my babe and no. 1 fan) but just B+ for the taste because of the short time I marinate the Fish. I made "Bangus Back Fillet with Herb-Garlic Dip" (Bangus is a Filipino term for Milk-fish). He said it was perfectly fine but I may like to add some more flavor, some kick to it. And of course, I must take it as a positive criticism (though I honestly sulk a little at first ehehe). I know I still have a big chefy part in me that needs a lot of improvement :)

I believe that a cook makes, not breaks. Patience and Originality that is for you to create something new. To cook something extraordinary and to taste something exciting and &$%&(#%^*! (unexplainable). For that, take a peek at what I served later this noon :D

This blog post was also posted on my blog: foodie-licious

blogger copy.png

Bangus Back Fillet with Garlic Dip

Thanks for reading! Time to hit the sack!

<3 Tsokoletmint

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

wow wait very nice and delicious

it is healthier if you bake it! thanks @uciha :D

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.

true! thank you @mwkthang :)

It's incredible to see how much passion for cooking is emerging from your text. This kind of approach to life is exactly what I'm here on Steemit for. Looking forward to reading more of your stories.

Thank you @docsmith appreciate it. I really enjoy cooking, it is like telling your loved ones and friends that you care and you love them :)

wao very appetizing nice dish

This post has received gratitude of 1.24 % from @appreciator thanks to: @tsokoletmint.

You got a 0.93% upvote from @upme requested by: @tsokoletmint.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Congratulations @tsokoletmint! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tsokoletmint! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45