Made Korean Ginseng Chicken Soup for Dinner - 今晚煮了一個人參雞湯

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

It's so cold in Sydney today so I decided to make a Korean ginseng chicken soup for dinner.

今天悉尼很冷所以想煮一個人參雞湯。

The ingredient was a whole chicken, red dates & a pack of Korean Soup Pack

今天的材料 - 一隻雞, 紅棗,一包韓國的湯包

As the instructions were all Korean, I had to rely on the staff at the Korean store to translate it back to me

因為說明全是韓語,所以要店裡的工作人員來幫我翻譯怎樣做這個湯

IMG_5469.JPG

After I washed all the ingredients, I stuffed everything inside the chicken. Then I tied the chicken tight to make sure the ingredients inside doesn’t come out (I added this step).

材料先要洗一下之後就放在雞裡面。然後就用線綁起那隻雞因為我怕裡面的材料會出來

IMG_5470.JPG

IMG_5475.JPG

IMG_5472.JPG

Checking the chicken and flipping it after 30 minutes. The soup starting to have some colour. I also started getting rid of some of the chicken oil because I like my soup to be less fatty

煮了30 分鐘之後,我要反只隻雞一次。我可以看到湯的顏色開始有點濃。之後我要清除一點油因為我不喜歡我的湯很油的

IMG_5479.JPG

IMG_5495.JPG

IMG_5483.JPG

After 1 hour, I went to check the chicken but feels like it can still cook some more so I decided another 20 minutes.

過了一個小時,我覺得雞還可以再煮所以在讓雞煮多20 分鐘。

IMG_5482.JPG

Looks like its done. Adding a bit of salt. Another 5 minutes on high heat and its done!

好像好了。加一點鹽. 再用大火煮5分鐘就做好了

Perfect for a cold night.
在一個很冷的晚上吃這個湯,真是太棒啦!

IMG_5503.JPG


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Food Sharing #21 - Mr Stone Pot @ Sydney, Australia

Traveling the World #71 (Europe Series) Rialto Markets @ Venice, Italy

A Forgetful Mum on Halloween Day

Food Sharing #20 - Nishiki Wagyu Yakiniku + Small Incident @ Sydney, Australia

Crypto Soon To Be Being Regulated In Australia?

Sort:  

Wow!I wanna try the soup. Are you studying in Sydney? 🙂

Nice post. It's too cold today it fells like it is autumn.

Thanks! Yes in sydney was just so cold

好喝😍😋

真的非常好味 - 第一次煮真的不錯哈哈

看上去就美味得不得了 😋

今天你那天气如何?请接受cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 对你作为cn区一员的感谢。 @cnbuddy 的梦想是能够对cn区快速发展作出自己的贡献。很开心我的成长道路上,有您相伴。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

再加一點糙米用壓力鍋燉煮..... 應該會更美味~ :D

原来你也在悉尼!这几天真的好冷!都十一月啦还这个天气

是的。我今天看見你在UNSW 工作?這今天天氣真的非常冷和下雨:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36