LAZY KITCHEN🍳: ROCKY ROAD WAFFLES

in #food7 years ago (edited)

2017-09-18 10.10.08 1.jpg

I made some waffles the other day that was gluten free and high in protein. It tasted really good, but it was my first time trying it so I'll try some different things out and update you guys if I come up with something even better.

What you'll need:

15g gluten free rolled oats
5g coconut flour
1 banana
1 scoop of whey protein powder (I use USN's rocky road whey isolate)
Vanilla essence
1 egg
Almond milk
Peanut butter
Strawberries
Honey/Maple Syrup
Spray cook (non-stick spray)

This is my first breakfast recipe on my blog and it's a really simple and satisfying recipe. All you need is a waffle maker and a blender and 7 minutes of your time. First thing you need to do is put the waffle maker on to warm up. Then blend the rolled oats in a blender until fine. Once you've done that, add the whey, egg, vanilla essence, banana (in pieces) and the coconut flour and blend. (You can add sweetener in too if you like) Pour almond milk in until it's smooth enough to be waffle batter. (If needed.) Now that you have the waffle batter and a warm waffle maker (The green light should be on) spray the spray cook on the waffle maker (better too much than too little) and put the batter in the machine and close it. Depending on how your waffle maker, wait until the machine says it's done or check after a minute or 2 (My waffle maker pops up when it's done.) And there you have your waffles!

2017-09-18 10.10.12 1.jpg

My waffle maker only provides zoo themed waffles unfortunately, but it's waffles nonetheless. 😄 After all your waffles are ready, add any toppings of your choice, whether it's frozen yogurt or peanut butter and bananas. I topped my waffles with peanut butter, honey and strawberries. What I suggest is put your peanut butter in the microwave for 30 seconds to melt a bit and cover more of your waffles while not using too much peanut butter in the process. I hope this helps you have an amazing morning. 😌 Also one last tip, don't use too much coconut flour, because it may taste a bit too dry. The teaspoon of coconut flour is just to add a coconuty taste to the waffles. A little bit is okay. 👌 I hope you enjoy.

2017-09-18 10.10.09 1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-13 at 19.55.38.jpeg

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/food-diary-4

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

It was really good. 😄

that looks provocative

I don't see how it looks provocative.

I LIKE THE SWEET LITTLE ....

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Okay @themessup - This is fun and healthy too - I like it a lot! Another great lazy kitchen post!

Thanks. I try. 😄

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-22 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

That's looking very delicious! Can you come make a breakfast for me? ;)

I think that about a lot people's posts. It's a pitty it doesn't work that way. 😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22