LAZY KITCHEN🍳: EASY BAKED CARROT CAKE OATMEAL

in #food7 years ago

My favourite cake of all time is carrot cake. The savoury carroty taste of the cake combined with the creamy, sweet icing is the best combination. I'm not really a fan of cake, but when it comes to carrot cake I can't say no. So here is a recipe for a carrot cake flavoured oatmeal for you guys.

What you'll need:

70g of gluten free rolled oats (Or normal rolled oats)
1/3 large carrot shredded
100ml almond breeze milk
20ml coconut milk
15g chopped cashews
20g chopped walnuts
1/3tsp grated ginger
1/2tsp baking powder
25g honey or maple syrup
3ml vanilla essence
70ml water
pinch of salt
Tsp of cinnamon
Tsp of nutmeg
(Optional) 10g raisins

2017-10-05 05.45.30 1.jpg

So first off you need to pre-heat the oven to 190 degrees Celsius. Then mix together all the wet ingredients; almond milk, coconut milk, grated carrots, ginger, honey/maple syrup, vanilla essence and water in a mixing bowl. Put all the leftover, dry ingredients into the baking pan/pot/tray and stir them together swiftly. Then pour the wet ingredients that you mixed together into the baking pan and stir it all together for an even distribution of ingredients. Once you've done that all, you need to do is put your oats into the oven and let it bake for 15-20 minutes. (Mine baked for 17.)

After that let it cool for a bit and you got your carrot cake oatmeal! It serves one hungry person or smaller meals for two. It goes well with a cashew nut cream frosting finish or a coconut cream frosting finish. If you have an electric whisk or if you have the time to whisk by hand, I recommend putting several big tablespoons of coconut cream into a bowl along with vanilla essence and about 1/2 cup of powdered sugar (or a sweetener) into a bowl and whisk that together until it forms a thick whipped cream to which you can add on top of your oatmeal. I hope you enjoy this recipe and try it out if you love your carrot cake as much as me. 😉

I'm thinking about doing a raw carrot cake recipe. I've had raw carrot cake before too and I loved it. It's a healthier alternative that fills your carrot cake cravings and almost just as good! Let me know what you guys think. 😌

)2017-10-05 05.45.29 1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/colourchallenge/@themessup/weekend-away-at-pearly-beach

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

Thanks for the recipe! It looks good.

Thank you for the nice comment @firepower. 😊

One of my Favorites as well looks yummy

Thanks @louiscpt. It was. 😌

Good job, I am up votes and follow you, hope you follow and up vote my blogs

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $7.94 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @longfield98
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @themessup to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 100.00 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @longfield98.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 8.29 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @longfield98. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Yumi !!!!! I have to try this recipe too !!!! 😉
Thanks for sharing 👌🙃

🌹Flamingirl 🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67