You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The MadGoat Cooks: German Food

in #food7 years ago

I sauteed the onions and apples for the cabbage in grapeseed oil, mostly just because that's what happened to be next to the stove at the time. Not that I think about it, I should have just used butter. Everything is better with butter. Nothing is better with margarine. Although 90% of the time I cook with olive oil.

I'm talking about one of these mandolins, not the musical instrument. The answer to what I would have done with it is, "Probably cut the tips of my fingers off."

You can absolutley use white wine instead of vinegar, just add a squeeze of lemon juice since wine doesn't have that vinegary bite you want. I actually used apple cider vinegar but I said white vinegar in the recipe because that's how it's normally made.

Lemon is a must for schnitzel. It makes the whole dish. I squeezed half a lemon on my schnitzel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70