A Restaurant That Serves "Blunts" and "Spliffs"

in #food6 years ago

I finished another video project!

Putting together this interview with the restaurant Brotha Dudes was a lot of fun, and I'm glad I finally get to share it. Brotha Dudes opened last year just a block away from our office, and I eat there all the time. As a first-timer, the first thing you'll probably notice is that they unabashedly named many of their food items after references from cannabis culture: the "Blunt," the "Spliff," etc. The food doesn't contain any THC, but it's a great marketing strategy in a community where legalized marijuana is very much a part of normal society, and the restaurant has become extremely popular in the short time since they opened. They even have a food truck that they park outside local dispensaries.

brothadudesmenubowl-2.jpg

This started out as a profile of a business with a clever marketing strategy but quickly turned into a hilarious and revealing look at the origins of the menu and the philosophy behind the restaurant. Like so many of the people I've met pursuing their dreams in the cannabis industry, the crew at Brotha Dudes have boundless optimism and idealism, driven by the desire to have a positive impact on their community.

Here's the video:


The photo above was taken by my friend Patrick, who helped me coordinate and produce this video.

For the full backstory on Brotha Dudes, read my article on Ganjapreneur: https://ganjapreneur.com/restaurant-serves-blunts-video

If you enjoyed the video, here is another project I posted recently (a music video I directed for a friend of mine): https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@thelastnoel/hi-steemers-i-just-directed-my-first-music-video-filmed-in-new-zealand-and-127925-and-127916-and-127748

Sort:  

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.


Dude.

This video is awesome.
I loved how you had them tell the story separately.

Thanks! Yeah the separate interviews worked out way better than I was expecting-- I had no idea their stories would line up so well. It was a super fun project all around, and I'm glad to see them doing so well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07