Steemit Culinary Challenge #41 : Vegan Smoothie Bowls - 4 Ways

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This was genuinely a conversation between me and my husband the other day as @woman-onthe-wing announced the next theme for SCC :.monochrome.:

Me: hey, I won the Mexican Food contest

H (hubby): oh cool. What's next?

Me: Monochrome. What does that mean?

H: hmmm dunno. Black and white? You know, like wedding cake(s) maybe.

Me: ...huh...tiers cake, huh? I am game!

H apparently googling, then said 'ah no, your breakfast!!'

Me: my breakfast???? Whaa...?

H, dragging his laptop to me and said 'there'. He was showing my Instagram page

Me: aaaahhh THAT monochrome. Mash-up of various goodies in color-similarity. Okay, I'm game!

😂😂😂😂😂

So here I am, entering my breakfast! Vegan Smoothie Bowls.

1504907214622.jpg

For this entry, I made 4 differ bowls for each of my family members.

Yellow was for my 7 yo son, red was for my 3 yo, brown was for me (I love me some choki 😂) and the green was partially for my husband, I stole some from his bowl - it was just too good 😂

And they weren't made for breakfast this time, but our light dinner. We had hot humid days for 3 days straight. Kind of unbearable. On 2nd day of back to school, my 7 yo came home super unhappy because of the weather, and sunkissed badly. So it was perfect to prepare the frosty fruity bowls and even perfect to harmonize the one color to create monochrome goodies 😉

These are some of the ingredients!

IMG_20170907_133124510.jpg

Now let's see how I easily prepare them 😊

Tropical Smoothie Bowl

IMG_20170907_145728347.jpg

177 g frozen jackfruit
1/2 of a cantaloupe
1 tsp soymilk
1 tsp maple syrup

IMG_20170907_135817373.jpg

Process into smoothie and pour into a bowl

Serve with non dairy mango ice cream and Mandarin slices.

1504929732393.jpg

Decorate with non toxic yellow flower

Serve immediately

Vega Mocha Sport Bowl

1504929549844.jpg

1 scoop Vega Sport, mocha flavor
1 large banana, frozen
1/2 of a medium size apple
1/2 c water

IMG_20170907_153358261.jpg

Process to smoothie, adding more water only if needed. Pour into a bowl

Serve with chia seeds, vegan chocolate chips, and cocoa powder

Serve immediately

Decorate with apple slices if you like, although that will be a little stretch out of monochrome, just a tad!

1504929612834.jpg

I Love You Berry Much!

IMG_20170908_140526544.jpg

1 c frozen berries (blueberries, raspeberries, strawberries, blackberries, banana slices)
1/2 c frozen dark cherries
1 c almond milk, unsweetened

1504929330543.jpg

Process to smoothie and pour into a bowl

Serve with Uber Powder (recipe followed) and strawberry slices

Serve immediately

The Uber Powder (yeah I made it up myself 😂 Those who follow my blog know I come up with silly title most of the times 😂✌️)

1504929286950.jpg

Mix 1 tbsp ube (purple yam) powder with 1 tsp black sesame powder and 1/2 tbsp quick cooking oatmeal, maple-brown sugar flavor (such as dr. oetker brand), 1/2 tsp icing sugar

Evergreen Smoothie Bowl

IMG_20170908_144056843.jpg

1/2 of an avocado
1/2 scoop of Vega Protein and Greens
1 frozen spinach nuggets
1 frozen banana
1 tbsp maple syrup
Juice from 1 thinly slice of lime
1/4 c almond milk
1/4 c water

IMG_20170908_142713186.jpg

Process into smoothie and pour into a bowl

Serve with avocado flower, green tea powder and crushed pistachio

1504929131554.jpg

Decorate with lemon slices if you like!

1504911275249.jpg

Serve immediately

Thanks for looking!

Note: If you are interested in joining this fun weekly of Steemit Culinary Challenge, check @woman-onthe-wing page and come have fun with us 😉

Sort:  

Terimakasih Pak Benny

😂

wow for the effort and the presentation!
just because I can't taste it but it sure looks super yummy!

Many thanks @englishtchrivy !

They WERE super yummy 😉

That looks great! Nice breakfast idea ^^

Looks beautiful..I love that you made a differently-coloured monochrome smoothie bowl for each family member..Very creative and well done!! :))

Thanks for the kind words @foodie.warrior !

I have fussy boys and various frozen fruits to use luckily 😂

Welcome! A well-stocked freezer sure comes in handy =)

Oh my goodness, I love them! I saw the first 'tropical' flavour and I thought 'yes, that's the one for me', but then I scrolled down and each of them sound and look so absolutely scrumptious that now I can't possibly choose a favourite! How wonderful you made different ones to suit the individual members of your family :-) And I had to laugh when you said you forgot the sign and had to make another batch (sorry! and also thanks!) but on the up side those popsicles look just the job for warm weather, so all's well that ends well! Awesome array of monochrome dishes @thekitchenfairy, surely @progressivechef will be thrilled at not just one colour but four!

I am forgetful @woman-onthe-wing ! I forgot the competition note quite often when taking pics, so I have tooooons or retake-pictures on my phone 😅😅😅😅😅

Many thanks!!!

These are soooooooo delightful, love them all....upv & rsd 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Many thanks @lenasveganliving ! That really boosted up the payout to be wow! For days not even 50 cents and when you resteemed it, it became $7 hahaha 👍👍👍👍👍

I am so happy to hear that Dear @thekitchenfairy and you are most welcome, even though I didn't know I had such an influence lol.

Beautiful smoothie bowls @thekitchenfairy! These are gorgeous shades, all of them. Yum yum yum! (and so so healthy too!!)

Thank you for the kind words @jaymorebeet !!

Congratulations on winning 4th place @thekitchenfairy! Beautiful colourful entry, well done :-)

Congrats on 4th place in challenge!!

@gringalicious Many thanks pretty lady!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74