You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restaurant Review- Eating Good in the Neighborhood.... with neckbeards!

in #food7 years ago

I seen you fled so fast off that contest thread I could still see the smoke from the rubber you burned two hours later....lol. He threatened to flag me if I responded back after a second comment in response to his but there was no way I was letting him flag me so the comments would disappear, he definitely needed his true colors to be brought out. Dishonesty at the lowest level.

Sort:  

were you getting into it with the crazy anarchists or with the crazy anti child protective services folks?

Lol, it's the way you talk to people. The one guy who threatened me on the anti protective service folks sent me some links, I told him I'd take some time to read them and get back to him. I gave a thoughtful honest response and he up voted me. I think he could tell that I also come from a background involved with CPS, there was six of us, I could write a story that'd blow every story on there apart, though I didn't say that but he invited me to write my own story. We came out with some mutual respect. I often think about writing a story but then there's been some questions as to do you still own your own work on here or does the blockchain, if I didn't would that eliminate my rights to it if I ever did decide to write a book, so it's conflicting. The contest guy though really showed his true colors and all of what's really wrong with this site. The power, (not saying because I haven't seen all) and wealth is held by a minority of contributors geared towards being very selfish and self centered, exactly opposite of what this site claims to be, an opportunity for all to flourish but it isn't built that way as long as someone like him can work it towards his advantage. On one hand you have a point not wanting to stir the pot but that just makes you more so complicit in their game in hopes you can get somewhere, not a total butt kisser like some but never the less complicit in what is wrong with the site. This site is basically a ponzi scheme, not a pyramid scheme, I wouldn't be shocked if somewhere down the line it gets investigated. It's built on the premise that those at the bottom can work their way to the top but the system is structured to make it impossible. I don't doubt someone can make some pocket change but those making any big money are scammers who had already for the most part had a following off utube or FB making outrageous claims and conspiracy theories nuts just long to follow. I'll poke and prod here or there, not saying I won't ever run across another crook like him but on the other hand there's always the other guy who could see where I was coming from. (No worries, I wasn't going to drag you down the rabbit hole but I sure went to bed laughing my butt off about all that smoke)

It's a different paradigm for sure, you got to stay positive and up vote yourself. I just make fun of people in a different way now but I dig the positive vibe, it's starting to rub off on me. I had an epiphany when I was making fun of someone but they didn't know and wrote a really nice reply and up vote. I felt a little juvenile. It's like world of tanks or anything else with tokens, you can grind out and slowly advance or you can spend actual money on it and then skip ahead.
in the next week I will be getting .004% of the total payout.

From what I read you actually hurt yourself by up voting yourself. Don't know if that is true.

one guy said it was rude, I explained that you must love yourself before you can love another or be loved. I think they get upset when whales only up vote themselves, that steemworld site gives a percentage of self up votes

lol, there's a trick to all the madness, have you read up about the timing of placing your vote, there's several articles out there on it, here's one: https://steemit.com/steemit/@calamus056/curation-rewards-explained-in-great-detail. Up voting yourself can hurt you way more than a whale, he has lots of power you don't. He's always going to get a high return regardless whereas if you don't have a lot of voting power because you depleted the value of your votes you don't make as much on post you upvote that earn a lot of money. Trying to decipher the whole thing makes your head spin.

what they are likely talking about is curation rewards, there are some formulas for maximizing that but curation rewards are not shit,(someone who claimed to understand it and spent a lot of time doing it was only making like $20-30 a week, he did better with a voting bot. ) a waste of time, your vote is basically worthless at this point at best, except in one way, to boost up your comments because your worthless vote still puts your comment or post higher than all the ones with 0 votes, and your vote plus someone else's puts it above all those with just one vote and so on. Exposure is much more valuable, note how only the top comments really pay out.

anarchists.

you have to remember that they are mostly young men who hate their parents.

have you seen this yet?
https://steemworld.org/@funbobby51
it can tell you how much you will make in the coming author reward section

yeah I've seen that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53