Restaurant Review- Eating Good in the Neighborhood.... with neckbeards!

in #food6 years ago

So last night I went to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill , obviously it was not my first choice. We had tried to call ahead at Uno's but the girl was super rude and insisted on a party of 5 or more, "um, do you like want to know how long the wait is?" 25 minutes, no thank you. So I called up Applebee's, no problem. I lamented that we didn't have an Applebee's Neighborhood Grill in our neighborhood. We went in and a couple of parties were waiting but we were seated right away, we called ahead. Awesome, we got seated across from the most fabulous neckbeards, I was even able to overhear them talking about an "elemental annihilator" it must be pretty great, it does like 10,000 hit points of damage.

P_20180120_175124_HDR[1].jpg

They were really fantastic, I saw they opted for the all you can eat riblets as well.

So our waitress came and we ordered drinks and the special of the house, "wonton tacos", they were of course delicious. When the waitress came back she said she had them for lunch and that some people order two orders. Perusing the menu I was intrigued by the ribs but then I couldn't help but notice the all-you-can-eat Riblets, the full rack of ribs is $18.95 but the Riblets are only $12.95, and they are all you can eat! Not that I was that hungry but it was a no brainer. Both have the same options of sauces. The only downside was that I was not able to substitute a vegetable for the French fries like I generally do because they are all you can eat as well. No worries, it comes with coleslaw.
When the food runner brought them he was pretty excited, he exclaimed "you got the Riblets, yeah baby!" which was especially funny coming from a skinny white kid. I loved that he wasn't just patronizing me either, he was genuinely excited.

The Riblets were good. I am not a French fry guy but those were quite good. The coleslaw was really the best part it was very good, it had a nice flavor that reminded me of a Vietnamese banh mi sandwich. The mac and cheese was toddler approved. The portion of Riblets was generous, sadly I could only eat one plate.

It turned out to be a great night and that's what I call eating good in the neighborhood.

Sort:  

I guess you had to be there

I seen you fled so fast off that contest thread I could still see the smoke from the rubber you burned two hours later....lol. He threatened to flag me if I responded back after a second comment in response to his but there was no way I was letting him flag me so the comments would disappear, he definitely needed his true colors to be brought out. Dishonesty at the lowest level.

were you getting into it with the crazy anarchists or with the crazy anti child protective services folks?

Lol, it's the way you talk to people. The one guy who threatened me on the anti protective service folks sent me some links, I told him I'd take some time to read them and get back to him. I gave a thoughtful honest response and he up voted me. I think he could tell that I also come from a background involved with CPS, there was six of us, I could write a story that'd blow every story on there apart, though I didn't say that but he invited me to write my own story. We came out with some mutual respect. I often think about writing a story but then there's been some questions as to do you still own your own work on here or does the blockchain, if I didn't would that eliminate my rights to it if I ever did decide to write a book, so it's conflicting. The contest guy though really showed his true colors and all of what's really wrong with this site. The power, (not saying because I haven't seen all) and wealth is held by a minority of contributors geared towards being very selfish and self centered, exactly opposite of what this site claims to be, an opportunity for all to flourish but it isn't built that way as long as someone like him can work it towards his advantage. On one hand you have a point not wanting to stir the pot but that just makes you more so complicit in their game in hopes you can get somewhere, not a total butt kisser like some but never the less complicit in what is wrong with the site. This site is basically a ponzi scheme, not a pyramid scheme, I wouldn't be shocked if somewhere down the line it gets investigated. It's built on the premise that those at the bottom can work their way to the top but the system is structured to make it impossible. I don't doubt someone can make some pocket change but those making any big money are scammers who had already for the most part had a following off utube or FB making outrageous claims and conspiracy theories nuts just long to follow. I'll poke and prod here or there, not saying I won't ever run across another crook like him but on the other hand there's always the other guy who could see where I was coming from. (No worries, I wasn't going to drag you down the rabbit hole but I sure went to bed laughing my butt off about all that smoke)

It's a different paradigm for sure, you got to stay positive and up vote yourself. I just make fun of people in a different way now but I dig the positive vibe, it's starting to rub off on me. I had an epiphany when I was making fun of someone but they didn't know and wrote a really nice reply and up vote. I felt a little juvenile. It's like world of tanks or anything else with tokens, you can grind out and slowly advance or you can spend actual money on it and then skip ahead.
in the next week I will be getting .004% of the total payout.

From what I read you actually hurt yourself by up voting yourself. Don't know if that is true.

anarchists.

you have to remember that they are mostly young men who hate their parents.

have you seen this yet?
https://steemworld.org/@funbobby51
it can tell you how much you will make in the coming author reward section

yeah I've seen that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01