What to Eat in Mexico – Making Salsa

in #food7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What to Eat in Mexico – Making Salsa


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Thanks @healthy-chef for appreciating my simple salsa. I'll go ahead and take a look at your eggs and potatoes in a minute.

Had to bookmark this recipe,Definitely going to give it a go,thank you.

Get More Upvotes and Followers Here : https://steemfollower.com/?r=1966

We eat some form of salsa every day. Obviously homemade is best. And there are so many variations. We like ours chunky :)

Hehehe, I was pretty sure you would. And yes, normally I prefer the thick salsa too, but this one is gonna be for the chilaquiles tomorrow, and the tortillas need something to soak up.

Always great to see a different salsa recipe! My usual one is more like the salsa dip jars. I couldn't get any without sugar in, so I made my own.

How do make yours? It would be interesting to compare recipes. I know, commercial ones tend to be full of undesirable stuff. That's why I like to emphasize how easy it is to make your own, the way you like it.

I do mine for canning and chunky. Always red tomatoes, garlic, peppers, onion, chili, ACV, salt. So similar in many ways. I sometimes add a bit of fruit when we have excess. Not thought of cilantro in it though. I'll have to post it at some point.

Garlic! I should use more garlic...! There is usually someone telling me to take it easy on the garlic. ;-) And what is ACV?

Go easy on garlic!? Are they mad?!

ACV: Apple Cider Vinegar.

This post has received a 2.04 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @stortebeker. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80