Introducing @Healthy-Chef | Cooking completes me! Health is Wealth.🍴steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good morning/afternoon/evening steemians wherever you may be in the world.

Welcome to my introduction!

Hello Everyone!
My name is Charles,I'm new to this platform.
This site was referred to me by @kamalee.
I was simply blown away by how this community works,being a crypto enthusiast for the passed two years I'm somewhat disspointed in myself that I have arrived late,well we're still in beta mode but you get my gist. :D

Few things about myself


For the past two years, I have been trying to become a chef, I have been reading cook books, watching tutorials on youtube and have seen amazing improvement from when I first started.To think a few years back I couldn't even crack an egg properly without the shells tagging along :(
I used to doubt myself so much until I read 'The Alchemist' which lead me to study the law of attraction.With thorough research and reading inspirational books I now know that anything is possible and the only limits we have are those that we place upon ourselves.
I'm 23 years old and graduated in computer science back in 2013.There was one teacher I had named 'Daniel' who told me to buy some bitcoin back then,he used to go on and on about how it is the future of money and that physical money would be non existent in my life-time.It wasn't until December 2015 that I took heed of what he said and started investing and to be honest I wish I took his contact details down so I could thank him and let him know I listened.
During my time at college,self belief was non existent for me and majority of my peers at the time wasn't really aspiring for greatness and I saw myself going on a downward spiral,especially health wise so that's what lead me to start persuing health.I would wake up in the morning with one thing on my mind "Health is Wealth" I hope I can inspire many more to live by this quote.

What I will bring to the steemit Community.

I want to share many recipes and tutorials on how to make healthy organic meals for cheap.My main goal is to get people away from fast food joints and in the kitchen.Preparing your own meal and being satisfied with the end result is the best feeling ever,trust me.

Since this is my introduction post I thought why not share a little smoothie recipe that I make every morning to keep me energised throughout the day.

So this is what I have everyday after my morning cardio/abs :)

What you'll need.

  • Blender
  • 2x Sticks of celery
  • Handfull of kale
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 1/2 Avacado
  • 1/2 cup of rolled oats (optional)
  • 2 Bananas
  • 2x Sticks of celery
  • pinch of ginger
  • Handfull of blueberries
  • 4-5 Strawberries
  • 2x Sticks of celery
  • 1 Packet of Kyani sunrise
  • 1 oz of hemp seed
  • 2x broccoli

1.png
So if you're trying to add years onto your life,slow down aging process have better digestion or even for better skin these ingredients will most definitely make you feel like a million bucks.

Stage 2.


Wash and cut all of your ingredients.Tap water to rinse your fruit and veg is ideal for removing pesticides as things of those sort as bottled water isn't acidic enough to fully cleanse your fruit and veg. :)

2.png

Stage 3


Once everyting is washed and chopped start to add all your fruit and veg to the blender.Once everything is packed in add your kyani sunrise or vitamin supplement as an alternative.

Stage 4


Grab a glass and start pouring the magic potion,once your satisfied with the amount you wish to consume,grab your hemp seeds and sprinkle on top whilst eating a banana obviously :D
3.png

We're all done.I hope you guys enjoyed my introduction,there'll be many more recipes to come this was just a brief one that I make everyday,takes no longer then 10 minutes.


Follow me @Healthy-Chef
Sort:  

Great post :)
Welcome to steemit!

Thank you! Scrolling through your blog,you got some great content.
Appetising Imagery.

Welcome to Steem @healthy-chef I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kamalee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.05 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @metaphysics. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Well done for the post, amazing stuff!

Wow that actually looks pretty tasty! Welcome and good luck out there Chuck!

It gets me out of bed :)
Thank you for your kind words.

Welcome to Steemit :-) It's good to have you here! Looking forward to reading your posts!

Thank you for the warm welcome.
Your 'Bakwan' post made me a fan :P

Anytime! Happy to have a new foodie here. Hahaha.. I'd love to share some Bakwan with you some day :-D

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

@dobroman I'll be sure to post a message if I need assistance,Thank you!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody genuinely notices. Learn more here

welcome to steemit @healthy-chef
following you now.
follow me back pls. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16