You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #12 : Paleo Winter Weed Salad - 15 wild plants - with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

Hello @haphazard-hstead,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Sort:  

@haphazard-hstead Congratulations!
This's a nice welcome come back isn't it ?

Thanks, @englishtchrivy! That is a nice welcome back -- although I haven't been able to be at my computer much. I will have to sit out challenge #13, too. Nice work, though, on managing a difficult competition. At least people will know what a fish is for #13, lol!

@haphazard-hstead lol :P
not all Enumbers are bad there ones that are natural but those that are marked orange and red here in the EU are mostly synthetic. EU is more "food conscious" than the US that am sure of . Even the mcdonalds here in the NL had to adjust to the eating habits of people. Can you customize your burger in the mcdo there? Here - they can. Never eaten there though and if am going to eat burger rather make it :)

I do trust food products from the EU more than the US, in many cases. (Of course, I trust the food from my own yard the best.) That's why I thought the Balsamic Vinegar of Modena (from Italy) would be OK for the first salad I made for Culinary Challenge #12. But I learned something - as I explained in this post What I Learned About Eating Paleo From the Steemit Culinary Challenge.

And I try not to go to MaDonalds. If I have to (with other folks) I get the fish sandwich or a salad - not a burger, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84