My Daytime latte-art tryings.

in #food8 years ago

Today I have a few free minutes at the daytime
and want to show some my latte-art trying.

This time not the excellent, anyway soon I will show you some better one, maybe on animated gif files maid by myself.

And another one cup

Cheers!
Smailer :)

Sort:  

I am a kitchen latte art hobbyist as well, @smailer. I can get them to look pretty good sometimes.
My main problem is that I use whole raw milk. That means that it's always different. One gallon will froth way too much, so that I get a thick "head" on my latte. Another gallon won't hardly stretch at all, so it all just goes under the crema. Getting it "just right" has been elusive for me. But it's fun and tastes great regardless.
Are you roasting your own beans yet? That rabbit hole will ruin you forever... ;)

Yes, milk foaming directly depends from protein amount in milk.
but did you swirl milk in your pitcher before pour inside cup? It's helps make uniform consistency of foam.

Yeah, I always do. The fat affects the foam too, especially helping the bubbles to hold their shape. That's why low fat milk froths more, but whole milk holds it's froth longer.
When getting it raw, the makeup of the milk is always changing, even from one gallon to the next. I try to focus on consistency more than temperature, because the temp won't help if your milk isn't consistently the same. I just live with the challenge. Perhaps someone who's done it for years could do it well. I'm always chasing it. :)

From espresso to macchiato with style!!!

Great post.

Vote

Thank you :)
I will continue write my coffee posts :)

I like this Steemit-smile :)

The Steemit-smile came from here. Spread the word.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@team/steemy-steem-emoji-stickers-smiley

I think all of the emoji's here are awesome.

I like it! I have an espresso machine, but have never got the hang of coffee art - how did you learn?

I'm self-taught person.
Actually it's easy one of the major key is properly steamed milk. and flow speed while drawing.

I love coffee art. Wish I could do it.

let start practice together and share our results? :)

Very nice! If you're interested in the other side of the coffee world (the farming), I have some posts that might interest you. I'll give you a follow.

I like to study and look for interesting things, coffee farming and processing in my interest too :)
Although I know a lot :) I will never know everything :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87