Sort:  

It's amazing how a small handful of food direct from one's garden, without chemicals, can sustain and nourish profoundly - in my experience, when growing my own food, I needed a MUCH smaller quantity because the quality and vitality of it was so superior to shop-bought veggies <3 :-)

That is a very good point! I have experienced that myself, but never really thought of it before...thanks for point this out!

Beautiful! Nice to know, @simms50 :-) And yes, it's something that I wouldn't have thought about, if I hadn't experienced it myself so many times... I love living where I do in the Mediterranean, where we have oodles of fresh fruit, veggies and herbs all around in abundance - it's such a grounding, connecting practise to eat what is around us :-D

Nice...I bet the food there is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42