Uncle Mike's Piece of Cake Peach Cobbler

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Here's the easiest, dankest peach cobbler recipe I know, courtesy of Uncle Mike! 



This is not from my Uncle Mike - as far as I know, my Uncle Mike never had a peach cobbler recipe. This comes from someone else's Uncle Mike. 

But the other Uncle Mike knows what he's doing here: with only 5 ingredients and just 6 steps, it's a piece of cake to make! 

Thanks, Uncle Mike! 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter
  • 1 cup self-rising flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 pound can of sliced peaches in syrup



Method:

1. Preheat oven to 350F. Place butter in a 9 X13 baking dish, and stick it in the preheating oven to melt.

2. Mix self-rising flour, milk, and sugar. You can add a splash of vanilla extract and/or dash of cinnamon if you're feeling fancy.


3. Pour batter over butter in baking pan.

4. Pour peaches over batter, syrup & all. A little mood music for you:


5. Bake at 350F until it's golden brown & bubbly, maybe 30 minutes or so.


6. Allow to cool just until it's no longer napalm, top with ice cream or whipped cream, and jam your mouth!









💛  Sara! 

Sort:  

Nice!

Thank you!

This Post very nice.. your alarm food-trail very nice.. this food I like it....

Thanks, it's a delicious & easy recipe that I'm happy to share!

yummy and delicious food
good post friend @saramiller
I upvote and resteem

Thank you! :)

You are welcome my friend @saramiller
Success always for you

HEHE i love sweet thx for youre cake

You're welcome!

That looks so good my stomach started rumbling x.x

It's looking very delicious. Uncle Mike is at best.

Belated merry christmas to you sara!
You may like my visit at Santa's Village -
Visit Santa's Official Office in Finland

Merry Christmas!

Haha some one else’s uncle mike 😂 this looks incredibly delicious omg.. I’m drooling

omgosh that is so cute... is it yours or can I use it?

I yoinked it from giphy.com :)

I had a cat that color and furriness a long time ago, but he couldn't eat the cake so cute :)

AJ picked your post @saramiller for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I agree with you AJ... good choice!

That looks yummy bro! Give me some!

What's with all this "bro" stuff so many people are using?
Bro is short for "brother" which refers to a male...

Ha, @quinneaker would get a kick out of this. It's unfortunate that Steemit has a terrible notification system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80