Adventures @ SteemFest 2: Feast Blast 6

in #food6 years ago (edited)

For just a wee little taste of the thousands of photos I took over the last month,

I now present:

The Feasts of SteemFest 2! 

PANCAKE DAY!!!
(Day 1 here ~ here ~ & here, Day 2 here & here)


SteemFest 2 was a lot longer (better) than SteemFest the First - we enjoyed a Hackathon, then 2 days of talks/presentations/conferences, then had a few days of unscheduled free time to explore the absolutely beautiful city of Lisboa!

On Sunday, the last day, we were free to go to the super cool LX Factory at our leisure to enjoy the art space, exchange real, sustainable goods for crypto from the revolutionary @gardenofeden SteemShop, & eat pancakes!!!

And we all had a real good time, amirite @wolfcat?! 


Rumor has it @roelandp paid his brother & pancake maker extraordinaire Tony 5 bitcoin to come to Lisboa to make us all pancakes...I neither confirm nor deny the veracity of that statement, but if it IS true then daaaayyyuuuum!!!! 



Seriously though, what would SteemFest BE without homemade, Dutch style pancakes from @roelandp's own family windmill & pancake makery??



I will confirm that they were indeed some wonderful pancakes. I believe @markwhittam would agree. 



You could top them with powdered sugar or this stuff. It was super sticky and smelled like molasses, but I didn't taste it.



@everlove chose the brown stuff for her earthy, hearty, crepe style pancake. 



I went with powdered sugar because @roelandp's bro told me the brown stuff was shit in Portugal. 😂



For a walk down memory lane, check out the pancakes of SteemFest the First here 😘


Alrighty, so I've covered almost all the feasts from SteemFest 2 - the only thing left to tell you about is the EPIC closing dinner! I'll share that in an upcoming post :)


For anyone who follows the @gardenofeden, you know that sharing food is one of our favorite things to do! It's profound to join in quality company while eating; the matter & energy we consume becomes our physical bodies. It's a meaningful social act to have a meal together, and I'm grateful to share the feasts with you here on the blockchain so even more people can enjoy. 



Thanks to @roelandp, @ned, @dantheman, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @benjojo, @blueorgy, @edb, @ericvancewalton, @firepower, @good-karma, @gringalicious, @gtg, @hitmeasap, @kevinwong, @lichtblick, @mariandavp, @timcliff, @shenanigator, @skapaneas, @userperson321, @walterjay, @quinneaker, @abit, @arhag, @blocktrades, @pharesim, @riverhead,@smooth, @wackou, @joseph, @theprophet0, @richardcrill, @benjojo, @steemfestdreams, @aggroed, @knozaki2015, @ausbitbank, @stellabelle, & @cervantes for making the amazing STEEMFEST 2 possible for us all!








💛 Sara!

Sort:  

As you are beautiful, your food list and all the focus item are so great, i think all are appreciate this @saramiller

Thank you for reading and commenting @mohsin01 💛

Welcome dear, i really attractive in your item carry on,,, @saramiller

I never even tried one of those.......What an awesome day that was though!

@roelandp is DA MAN! No question about that.

I also love that first pancake photo hahaha NICE!

Thanks @quinneaker!!

And I agree--@roeland is DA MAN!!! And thank goodness he has a brother!!

hahahahahaha yea

Yay!

😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋 nice food @saramiller

Oh yes, pancakes FTW!!

Hi ! I see you had an amazing time at the steemfest .

I'm so sad I missed it. Do you know if there will be another steemfest any time soon?

x

So far the official SteemFests have been held once a year, the first week of November. @roelandp is the master of ceremonies and an amazing host, so I recommend following him to stay updated on future plans.

Of course we're on a decentralized blockchain, so anyone and everyone is welcome to try their hand at organizing an epic event for us all like this, but as far as I know SteemFest is one of the only events endorsed by Steemit, Inc.

Hope you'll be able to make it to one in the future, @elenahornfilm! They are amazing experiences :)

A nice time, a great company and a happy heart

In Peru they say, "Full belly, happy heart!"

They look delicious, although I prefer mine without powdered sugar.

I usually don't have pancakes with powdered sugar myself. I like them with lots of butter, and in the US where I'm from it's traditional to enjoy them with maple syrup. However, these were not exactly like the classic American pancakes I'm familiar with...

We all have our preferences, but it's nice to enjoy a taste of other cultures & customs.

May be you r all enjoy it so much.

I think everyone enjoyed the pancakes :)

Adventure with delicious food!! @saramiller ... enjoy the good days in Lisbon, have a good time with delicious special meal with SteemFest2 ...
we also enjoy your beautiful pictures together @gardenofeden

I am so glad you enjoy it! Thank you for following along, @ridwant!

Thanks too @saramiller

wohhh super delicious food you made my friend,,, i like this food specially Pancakes...... enjoy your delicious food.....

I didn't make these, but thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81