Fluffy Pancakes With Homemade Apple Jam And Sour Cream (Food Photoshoot And Recipe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I have been so busy at work and such, so I wasn't even cooking these days... Can you imagine this? Instead my father-in-law cooked me some pancakes when came to visit us. Sounds good when in-laws cook? )))
His recipe is somewhat different from mine and has a different taste, so I think it might be worth sharing.

IMG_1935.jpg

Ingredients:

1 cup (200g) kefir (sour milk);
1 cup (200g) flour
1 egg;
4 tablespoons sugar;
½ teaspoon salt;
½ teaspoon baking powder;
1 tablespoon olive (or sunflower) oil;

Instructions

Put in a bowl and mix well an egg, salt, and sugar. Add sour milk and and mix well again.
In a separate bowl mix baking powder with flour and join all together. Mix thoroughly the mass until all lumps gone.

Slightly grease a dry griddle with some oil and preheat it with a medium heat. Put the mass you have on a griddle to form pancakes.

When they become golden flip them over and cook for some more 3-4 minutes.

IMG_1910.jpg

IMG_1908.jpg

IMG_1917.jpg

IMG_1925.jpg

IMG_1923.jpg

IMG_1948.jpg

Enjoy!


You can find a lot more food posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
Thank you for all your upvotes and comments!
Cheers, hugs, kisses, all the best and happy cooking :D
@richman

Sort:  

Such pancakes were prepared by my mother) Now I'm cooking) Оладушки)

I knew you would like these pancakes!
Thanks for commenting :D

@richman .. there's someone I know who loves 'em :D
your dad in law makes lovely pancakes!
almost perfect !
lucky you - he must love you that much!

Hahaha not sure if he loves me, but since I'm still alive, at least he doesn't hate me too much ))))
Thank you for your comment, Ivy!

@richman ahahah yes you are still alive and kicking hahaha

Оладушки indeed, looks like the kind my grandma used to make. I don't ever make pancakes myself though.

i'll take some!!! man they look delicious

Yes, please :D
Thanks much!

MUPPET NEWS FLASH! Pancakes! Confirmed suspicion that @richman tries to silence this channel!

(Om nom nom nom nom…)

Lol no way I would want to silence any channels here ))))
Cheers!

But… nom, nom… it is very hard…nom, nom…to talk… nom, nom, nom…with a mouthful…nom, nom…of such… nom, nom… delicios pancakes… om, nom, nom, nom… ;)

Гарна робота !

Дякую!

Feeling hungry for pancakes now but can only get the cereal in the fridge.

But but cereal is extremely healthy, right?
Cheers!

Yes, healthy enough. :-)

Now I have two pancake recipes from richman the formidable! I will let you know which I prefer. This one looks quite similar to my favorite. But instead of kefir, I use buttermilk. I wonder about the difference?

Even with the same ingredients different people would cook differently, soooo... ))) Although I bet you will have delicious pancakes with any recipe out there :D
Thank you!

Yep, indeed, my friend :D
Aren't you cooking too? Just wondering...

I have tried it once, yours looks delicious

I am going to make pancakes N O W!
raw.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50