Breakfast of Champions: Hot Open-Faced Ham And Cheese Sandwiches

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I went into a French restaraunt and asked the waiter, 'Have you got frog's legs?' He said, 'Yes,' so I said, 'Well hop into the kitchen and get me a cheese sandwich.'
― Tommy Cooper

Sometimes I don’t have much time to cook, or just don’t want to spend much time. One of the recipes like this was posted in my blog recently: Positive Food For Breakfast: Perfectly Fried Eggs with Bacon And Orange Juice. The recipe below is even easier, tastes great, and contains all I really need in the morning haste. So, for me the recipe below is just golden and considering the energy it gives I’m calling this “breakfast of champions”. Perfect with English breakfast tea with lemon!

What you need

  • Bread sliced (get some healthy one, if you care);
  • Semi-hard or hard cheese (sliced or grated);
  • Some nice ham that you like;
  • Tomatoes and/or some greens like lettuce (actually whatever you have in the fridge).

How to do it

Take ham and place on bread pieces, cover with sliced tomatoes.

Add grated cheese on top (amount at your preference, the more the better as for me).

Or just put slices of cheese (if you have it sliced).

Put into microwave for 1-2 minutes (depending on number of sandwiches).

Get the sandwiches out and enjoy!


BON APPETIT!


You might also like my previous breakfast posts:

Heavenly Crepes With Cottage Cheese, Sour Cream and Delightful Berries (Exclusive Recipe And Photoshoot)
Positive Food For Breakfast: Perfectly Fried Eggs with Bacon And Orange Juice (Exclusive Photoshoot)
How To Make A Perfect Fluffy Omelette
A Kind of Magic Every Man Can Do: Delicious Pancakes With Honey In The Morning


If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours, @richman


*** Want to boost your post? Use steemboost ***

Sort:  

Those look delicious! thanks for sharing

Okay, that recipe looks fantastic .. mmm, that delight .. I follow and I give you my vote to continue disgustando your exquisiteses .. Congratulations Mr. Gourmet you are a real chef .. I leave you my greetings!

Yep, three michelin stars, not less XD
Cheers!

I follow you and vote @Richman .. Follow me @Sandra16!

Thanks a lot, followed you :D

Fantastic food photography as always!

Thank you as always!
Nice to hear it from a pro :D

I like this open-faced stuff because they are like pizza. :-)

Thanks for your comment :D
Love these sandwiches too!

You're welcome

That looks SOOOOO tasty...

Yep, something positive for a breakfast :D
Thanks!

Good breakfast indeed.

Perhaps not the healthiest one, but very tasty :D
Thanks for the comment!

Seriously tasty looking, I love these kind of sandwiches!

Me too, thank you for your comment!

Вкусно выглядит

Еще лучше на вкус :D
Спасибо за комментарий!

Thank you for supporting #steemprentice!
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 27 Nov 2016 - 17:27 UTC

Breakfast of Champions: Hot Open-Faced Ham And Cheese Sandwiches —

steemit.com/food/@richman/… / https://t.co/0vu0LaOqOB

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you for the tweet!
All the best :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43