My Age-Old Family Recipe For The Perfect Chicken Wings / 家传食谱 - 酱油焖鸡翼

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Today, I would like to share with you my family recipe for the ultimate Chinese-style Chicken Wings. These wings just ooze deliciousness from the very first bite. You won’t be able to resist its flavours. That I can almost guarantee you!

This special recipe provides a perfect balance of salt and sweet with the subtle aroma of “Chinese Star Anise”. It has been tweaked and refined to perfection over many years so further ado, I present you my recipe for creating your very own.


Ingredients:

10 x Chicken Wings
3 slices of Ginger
Handful of Spring Onion
Star Anise (3 of them)
2 tsp Crystal Sugar
2 tsp Light Soy Sauce
2 tsp Dark Soy Sauce
Sesame seeds (optional)


Cooking Method:

Step 1: Heat a pan. Then add in the ginger slices, spring onions and Star Anise. Lastly, place the wings into the mix. Stir the contents for 5 minutes.

Step 2: Add in the crystal sugar as well as the light and dark soy sauce. Cook for 10 minutes until the chicken wings change to a darker, brownish colour.

Step 3: Pour in a cup of water and cover the lid. Cook for a further 10 minutes on medium heat.

Step 4: Change to low heat for another 5 minutes until the sauce has mostly dried up.


And voila! In no time at all, juicy wings served with an authentic and unique Chinese-flavoured twist to them. To add the nice compliment, I really enjoy having them with a glass of red or white wine. They are also the one of the best midnight snacks given how fast they can be prepared!

Why don’t you give it a try at the weekend? I assure you, you most certainly won’t regret it. As always, any comments or questions, please feel free to leave them below.


今天,我想和大家分享我的家传食谱 - 酱油焖鸡翼。 这些鸡翼太美味了,我保证只要你咬了第一口,就会无法抵挡它的诱惑,停都停不下来,呵呵。

这款食谱不但平衡了咸和甜的味道,并散发着八角的香气,绝对是完美的配搭。大家马上来试试做吧!

用料:

10个鸡翼(洗净,切好)
3片姜
葱适量
3块八角香料
2茶匙冰糖
2茶匙酱油
2茶匙老抽
芝麻少许

烹饪步骤:

步骤 1: 烧热锅,将鸡翼加上姜,葱和八角一起倒进锅里炒干水。

步骤2: 放冰糖,然后加酱油来炒大概10分钟。炒的时间一定要够,鸡翼才能上色。

步骤3: 加一杯水,大概刚刚没过鸡翼就好,用中火盖着盖子焖10分钟。

步骤4: 换小火等汁收得差不多了,就可以上桌了。

瞧,不需要花太多的时间,我们就可以品尝到这美哒哒的中国风味酱油焖鸡翼。再配上一杯葡萄酒,就更完美了!这些鸡翼也是我个人认为最好的宵夜小吃哦,呵呵。

大家不妨在周末的时候试一试? 我向你保证,你绝对不会后悔的。如果你对这款食谱有任何疑问,请在以下部分留下你的意见。

Sort:  

They look so tasty I will need to eat something now:)

Lol! Hey there, @thecryptofiend! I'm glad my post has that effect on you! :)

Lol they always look so tasty:)

Thanks @doitvoluntarily! Give it a try, I am sure you will love the taste too :)

@rea I love your presentation!
I normally use honey when I make this - but I love this!
and the many version of this. I wonder what it smells like - with those star anis you used - must be yummmmmmm!
I love your pics! Outstanding!

@englishtchrivy Thank you so much for your nice comment, it's always encouraging! Yes honey is a good option too. I love star anise as it has a fantastic flavour and I use it a lot in my Chinese cooking :)

@rea I love it, too
it makes tofu yum ^ ^

@rea I mean all of my comments!

tasty again :))

Thanks a lot! I hope you find some time to make it and enjoy! @)

very delicious!I want to eat ,served with rice .

Hey @helene! Thanks for saying. It would be great with rice. :)

可乐鸡翅也香的很 试试!

是的,可乐鸡翼甜味更浓一些,呵呵。

I LOVE CHICKEN WINGS! Normally I cook them on the grill outside or in the oven. But the way you prepared them looks fantastic! Man, that @ezzy is one lucky guy.

If you love wings, you should try these. I don't want to give him too many and spoil him, lol!

Wow, looks amazing! Great pics. Thanks for the recipe.

Thank you for commenting! Hope you enjoy when you make them! :)

Looks so like the chicken wings I had just now but mine tasted like with honey and didn't have the sesame.

Kool. Well, next time you can have something different and try this. :)

没做过,看样子很好吃啊!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66