A Kick Ass Time at Kick & Munch

in #food7 years ago

2017-06-11 00.19.30.jpg

Heard about a new food place opened up in Camden town the other day. Saw it had already received rave reviews and so decided to pay a visit to check it out myself.

The restaurant is called Kick and Munch, very close to the Camden Road Overground station so is basically 2 mins walking distance away from there. Super convenient!

It had been freshly painted in grey at the door with large glass windows. Also included was a small sit out area for people who enjoy a bit of sun. If you live in the UK, you would know how rare that can be though, lol.

2017-06-12 14.42.54.jpg

The décor inside is quite minimal but was generally beautifully designed. An original brick wall, large graffiti artwork on the side wall and nice wood flooring. Even a Recycled cork panel next to the stairs. All very industrial looking yet providing sort of cool and contemporary vibe to the place.

2017-06-12 14.40.24.jpg

2017-06-12 14.49.06.jpg

The menu is quite simple. Burger & chips or their speciality chicken, which suits me just perfectly! As there were four of us, we ordered 3 of the House Cheese Burger and 1 BBQ Bacon Burger. In additional, we got a serving of their unique Beer-can Chicken to share... Serious food for serious appetites, I am telling you, haha.

2017-06-12 14.39.44.jpg

My BBQ Bacon Burger was delicious, featuring juicy beef with just the right amount of sauce. Everything gelled together nicely, definitely the top of my list! The fries were fab too. We had the sweet potato fries that were very thinly sliced, very crispy and sweet!

2017-06-11 00.25.16.jpg

2017-06-12 14.36.26.jpg

2017-06-11 00.22.17.jpg

The Beer-can chicken is a whole poussin chicken which literally sits on top of a beer. Very different but really unique and effective way to cook the chicken so it stays lovely and juicy. Well prepared, the Beer-can chicken is flavoured with the subtle sweetness of the beer and the meat was cooked to perfection. Soft and almost falls off the bone!

2017-06-11 00.21.09.jpg

Their milkshakes are also something to be remarked upon. I had the Oreo Cheesecake flavour, a combination of two of my favourite things (recommended by @nanzo-scoop on my last post about Byron. Thank you for that!). I was in no way disappointed with my choice. The shake was thick and creamy and had just the right amount of whipped cream dolloped on top. It also had pie crust crumbles on it, which I thought were an excellent touch.

2017-06-12 14.37.17.jpg

Each table they provided a box of scrabble games too, for whoever enjoys a bit of fun after a satisfied meals.

2017-06-12 14.39.20.jpg

Kick and Munch, what a great place for food in Camden Road! Everything was freshly made and I can't wait to go back again! Since they are a new, up-and-coming establishment, please support them by dining out there if you are ever in the area. Trust me, you'll thank me for it later! :)

2017-06-12 14.48.32.jpg

Sort:  

呃,好吓人的一道菜,哈哈

啤酒鸡有特色吧,呵呵! 味道还挺不错的,有机会试试?

我一般都是把鸡剁碎,然后放入一瓶啤酒一起炖,😄

那就更入味了! 下次我也试试做,谢谢分享!

入味一定的啦,但是外观肯定不如这个啦

You certainly seem to have had a great time :) it's always nice to visit a newly opened place, i feel it allows us to go with an open mind.
The beer chicken looks so delicious and I feel like having it right at this moment. Thanks for sharing!

I cannot agree more, thanks @jznsamuel for your nice comment!

Dude that looks f***in incredible!! I love burgers, next time I'm down in London I will check this out :) Thanks going to drop a follow so I don't miss any more of these!

Thats very nice of you to say, thank you @the-sassy-owl! Do try out the place when you are in London next, I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Don't tell me you ate all that alone, @rea!?

Haha, I wish!! It was four of us...

Thank you for stopping by @the-future!

I know it was for both of you :D
You will see me more often because I have more free time. It's always a pleasure to see your posts, @rea.

hmmm, now I get really hungry.....

Those photos have that effect on me too, haha!

WOW! I need to eat asap!

Thank you!

I am Not a big fan of fast food @rea
but thumbs up from me for beautifully taken pictures and nicely written post... cheers...

Thank you for stopping by @raja!

hahahah
damn funny delicious looking chicken that is!

It was also very tasty too, lol. Thank you for stopping by @englishtchrivy!

It looks so tasty, @rea!!!! Thanks for sharing these pics. I hope you enjoyed your meal hehe

I did really enjoy the meal, thank you@lazariko12! I hope you will have a chance to try them too,lol.

Yes it was great for dine out if you are ever in the area!

Your burger article was great, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74