The CheeseCake Factory : Boca Raton

in #food7 years ago (edited)

In The Cheesecake Factory he had eaten several times on different trips, but it was always just cheesecake. The last chance, I remember, was a year ago with my dad in Beverly Hills very close to Rodeo Drive. No doubt their cheesecakes are very good and the variety is no less impressive but I always say that for the same that you pay a portion in this chain you can buy the whole cake in Publix. In fact when I do the post dedicated to American supermarkets I will elaborate on the subject but for now I say that, try any of the cheesecakes that they make in the bakery of Publix, they are spectacular and very cheap. They sell them whole, by portions and even sell a sampler that brings a portion of each variety they make, go with that if they cheer up


By noon I had eaten at OneBurger near the SawGrass, and right in the yard of that mall was a Cheesecake Factory. I immediately remembered a post from Sir Chandler in which I recommended eating at this franchise, I noticed if the menu had burgers and then I decided that this was going to be my dinner. By night I had returned to the hotel therefore I looked for a place that I stayed near and turned out to be one next to the Mall of Boca Raton.



It is worth noting that it is not a burger joint, this is a restaurant and as you enter you go through the typical process of being asked how many are going to be, you note, you sit, etc. Obviously while waiting for you to feel they make you wait in some chairs with a view of the refrigerator of cheesecakes, they are not silly the Yankees haha. Once sitting at my table I attended a guy who gave me excessive talk, but that's what usually happens in the US when I go to dinner alone, it's not the first time. They are "too" kind. Finally I was able to cut it with the talk of your future vacations in Brazil and I managed to ask for a "Smokehouse BBQ Burger" and what can I say? It was very rich, well presented and abundant, the best thing was the onion rings very well bathed and the bacon crispy, but on the other hand being eating a hamburger in a restaurant you pay an extra for the place, the potatoes were quite Loose (for me were common McCain) and the bread I did not like. The bread was half like a round pebete, half sweet, the crust above all was very similar and the one that touched me at least was very cooked for my taste and as burned as the crust was already had a slight p bitterness . I would have preferred a more classic and more "white" bread without a doubt.




Speaking of bread, while I was waiting for the meal, they brought me some black bread, also half sweet, with oatmeal on top, which was a perdition along with the butter that came with it. You had to be very controlled not to eat everything ...



I in the USA I usually take diet cherry coke and here I spent what many other times. They tell you that they do not have just that in the soda machine but they can do it with diet coke and grenadine, which I also like. Obvious free refills.


Looking for a little data on Wikipedia I found out that this string has 185 locations. Even with several outside of the United States and who was born in California, more or less at the same time as I lol. The place I went to did not have WiFi (very bad at this point) and unfortunately I could not eat a portion of dessert cake because it was very full, the burger, the potatoes, the onion rings and the bread they brought for free had been Well plentiful. I tipped including about $ 20, not expensive to be a restaurant, where I have references that it eats very well so I would recommend it but not so much to eat burgers, better go for the cheesecake and for the rest of the menu that Sir Chandler has interesting things.


http://www.thecheesecakefactory.com/


Points: 2 - Good -





MY Last Post:


https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/my-first-review-shake-shack-boca-raton

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/one-burger-sawgrass-mills

Sort:  

Bravo! Excellent post my friend @rappiro. Congratulations
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and commenting on my post.

Muchas gracias! Thanks for have the time for read. Cheers!

it looks to be a place to be ;) thanks for your share

Thanks for your time. Yes, is a nice place to see and enjoy. Cheers

I love the Cheesecake Factory! I always get the veggie burger when I go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64