"My first review" //// Shake Shack : Boca Raton

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone I have a site where I started to do reviews 2 years ago. And I have been told about this community and I want to be part of it. I'll post some review every day or every two days and I'll see if they like. Thank you all .


My first review! How cute ... Well, Shake Shack I came from Instagram. Only a few weeks ago the app suggested me to follow an account with pictures of hamburgers, haha that pig I felt ... but which is not surprising because I already follow several of the franchises that have presence in that social network. When investigating what it was, I clearly saw that it was another American chain of "Premium" hamburgers because the photos showed the typical metal trays, how to serve the sandwiches in a paper bag, etc. Very BurgerFi style with which I so much identify this Premium sector of the item.


What I remember that caught my eye in the photos was the shape of the fries, which I was then able to try. They are quite large canes, with the edges cut like zig zag, crunchy on the outside and more tender, puree, inside ... very good potatoes, in fact if it was not for those potatoes I think the experience would have been worse and maybe I would have put a 2 instead of a 3 as rating to this place.


I mean, I have to clarify already at this point that the hamburger was excellent, you can not say anything else but being objective I think it was very small and not cheap at all. I ordered a "ShackMeister" (simple) that comes with marinated marinade rings, cheese, the sauce of the place and of course I added bacon as I always do with the ones that do not bring it by default (who can think of a hamburger without Bacon ???). For the almost $ 7 that it costs (without the bacon) it should be bigger, really this burger left me hungry and that's why I asked for the potatoes. The bread was very soft, the bacon was crispy and flawless. The burger was more of those that are a blend of flavors and textures and you do not get to distinguish well from one another, but very rich.



The place is very well laid out (for what is a "burger joint" or burger joint), has a canchero look let's say but there was no WiFi and perhaps they wanted to do the very cools with the menu location but for me it is illogical, uncomfortable and Counterproductive to put it only on the outside wall of the premises. So one has to choose what to eat before entering and then it's like you're "in a hurry" to decide and get in ... one is basically wasting his time because he has not yet gotten in line and you see other people coming in after But they already know what to order and they steal the place in line. It is understood? Or am I the only crazy handle that has that?!?! Haha ... I think that even plays against sales because one may decide to eat something and then, just keep looking at the menu while you wait, add something else or try a dessert for later, etc. Being the menu outside is more difficult that that happens.



The kitchen is in sight, very neat. In the menu there are hot dogs, a vegetarian option, several types of shakes, ice cream and also wine and beer (as in BurgerFi) in addition to the typical sodas, which as always in the USA have unlimited refills.



I spent about $ 15 (with potatoes and soda) and went to the local Boca Raton as I was pretty close to my hotel and very on the way to the Mall, but I did not cross it by chance but already before traveling I had found it Google and marked with a star on my google maps


Shake Shack is a chain of about 10 years, with presence in several states but neither is very massive, in all Florida there are only 4 for example. It seems advisable, you eat very well, but if you are very good eating you will have to order 2 hamburgers and spend about 20 dollars. The burger itself was very good but I've eaten better.


PS: for the photos in this case I apologize because they are all from my cell phone. I went to dinner here the same day I arrived in the USA and I did not even decide what was on the blog (it was the next day) and to top it off they took the order wrong as if it were to take and they gave it to me in that little cardboard box . Normally the food comes in a tray and better presented. Then there was another night I went through the door and only went down to take more photos, but again I was alone with my cell phone. Some better photos will be a reason to go back lol ... any excuse is good for me!


www.shakeshack.com


Points: 3 - Very Good -

Sort:  

@rappiro - you are in my neck of the words. I've been to that shake shake several times. Gotta try One Burger, though I'm not down at Sawgrass often.

Hi @scaredycatguide I have many places that I have already visited and tried. Love the burgers. Not just hamburgers from big companies. You know what I mean not? . There are really too many very good burgers in places that you never imagined. Thank you for taking the time to read. Tomorrow I'll post more reviews!

@rappiro I hope the next post would be introduce yourself!
something similar to this
already looking forward to it :)
great post!

Hello @englishtchrivy Thanks, well next time I'll try to give a more developer introduction as my reviews! Thanks for your time. Until next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29