Verification

I don't understand it, I have no interest in it, and I have no idea why it's important - but I have been advised to verify my identity to the Steemit community.

This seems to involve posting a picture of yourself with a message confirming your Steemit handle, so here it is:

Hi, Steemit Community.

My username on Steemit is @harlotscurse (it's a Finnegans Wake thing, if you're interested).

My name is Brendan Ward, I am Irish, and I live in Dublin.

I am also known on Wikipedia as Eroica (and that's a Beethoven thing, if you're interested).

And that just about wraps it up.

Thank you

Sort:  

Many thanks for the verification - much appreciated. I've greatly enjoyed your posts thus far, look forward to more original content from you!

I have also verified my account.
"For what?" I asked myself.
"For no reason." I told myself.
"Does it makes ur' postings more creditable or visible?" I wondered.
"Nope, steemit simply doesn't work this way." I lamented.


But nonetheless





Thank You SteemVerify, even though the reason behind verification is still a mystery

Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.

What is your favorite ice cream?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58