🥑 Guacamole bruschetta recipe for when you're feeling lazy 😃 - gluten free

in #food7 years ago

Today I wanna share with you a recipe for when you're hungry, you don't have much left in the fridge and you're feeling "meh" for doing serious cooking.

Just like I felt when I arrived home from work, after a day that has been a little bit more challenging than usual.

IMG_2716.JPG

So without further ado, here are the:

Ingredients

1 ripe avocado
1 small red onion or spring onion if you have
2-3 garlic cloves
1 lemon
1 tomato
a few cherry tomatoes (optional)
fresh basil
rice cakes if you're on a gluten free diet or regular bread if you're not
salt

FullSizeRender 30.jpg

How to do this:

For the "lazy version" you need a blender or some kind of kitchen robot. If you don't have one, you can do still do everything the classical way, with a knife.

Like I said, I felt lazy and I went for the blender, although I usually prefer to smash the avocado with a fork instead of blending it, to avoid oxidation.

Depending on your level of laziness today, you choose ;)

So...

Peel and chop the onion in quarters. Put half of it in the blender.

Peel 2-3 garlic cloves, through them carelessly next to the onion.

FullSizeRender 28.jpg

Blend for a few seconds until they are coarsely chopped.

Peel and deseed the avocado, throw it in the blender. Squeeze some lemon juice on the avocado, add salt to taste and blend a few seconds or until it gets as creamy as you want it.

FullSizeRender 27.jpg

Cut the tomato in coarse pieces (remember, minimum effort), add it in the blender and swoosh, make some noise for a few more seconds.

Now transfer the content into a nice bowl. Or just remove the blade and serve it from the blender's bowl if you can't be bothered.

Take 2 rice cakes and spread as much guacamole as you want on them. Decorate with cherry tomatoes and fresh basil leaves if you have.

FullSizeRender 29.jpg

Enjoy & Bon appetit!

If you liked this recipe give it an upvote & resteem! I'll appreciate it.

The lazy in me salutes the lazy in you 🙏 😉 😘


Hi, I'm Raluca. I've studied communication and psychology, and I'm currently working as a copywriter. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.

Raluca


Sort:  

Hello @raluca
This story made it to the ღ #steempearls of @tabea . Check it out at https://steemit.com/steempearls/@tabea/steempearls-15

I was reading this post with a smile, just because I also will make very similar snak, but instead tomatoes I use cheese:) iI will try with tomatoes too

:) another synchronicity moment here on steemit! enjoy your guacamole ;)

Nice to have found another bookworm here :D
And thank you for that guacamole recipe. I love it! And yes, sometimes it has to go fast and nevertheless be healthy. And for that, guacamole is just excellent :)
I will mention that in my next #steempearls

Nice meeting you @tabea! So we have books and guacamole in common so far, looking forward to finding out more about each other :) thank you for the appreciation and intention to mention it in your #steempearls. Steem on!

I'll try this out next time I buy an avocado. I've been doing Avocado + a little raw red onion + garlic + greek yogurt as my guacamole recipe and it's delicious.

Hi i like it ..
Got you good ..
Like likes
I will like your submission please help me to like also my submissions yes boss ..

Hi i like it ..
Got you good ..
Like likes
I will like your submission please help me to like also my submissions yes boss ..

Cool, let me know how it goes. Your version with the greek yogurt sounds very good too, I'll give it a try next time, thanks for sharing :)

Just yesterday i was talking with my friend, which used to be a chef, how can i use avocado in a recipe ?

Voila! :D Thanks, it is mouth watering.

Hi i like it ..
Got you good ..
Like likes
I will like your submission please help me to like also my submissions yes boss ..

Synchronicity in action :) let me know how it goes ;)

It will be my breakfast one of these days. Not tomorrow but this week for sure.

Until then, you enjoy :)

Resteem please follow me too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81