Pudding rolls with cream and coconut

in #food5 years ago

Hello my dears!

Today I'll show you a delicious pudding cream dessert: coconut rolls (Saray Sarmasi).
It is super delicious and also very pretty to look at. I wish you a lot of fun with the imitation.

These pudding rolls are quick and easy to prepare.

DSC06908.jpg

Here are the ingredients for the chocolate pudding

  • 1 liter of lupine milk or other vegetable milk
  • 130 g of flour
  • 35 g of cocoa powder
  • 150 g birch sugar or other sugar
  • 60 g butter vegan

DSC06884.jpg

We also need

  • 150 g of grated coconut
  • 200 ml cream, cold
  • 2 teaspoons cream stabilizer

DSC06885.jpg

First, a baking sheet is sprinkled with the grated coconut and set aside.

1.jpg

In a sufficiently large pot, we now give the milk, the flour, the sugar and cocoa.
Now everything is well mixed together, the stove is still switched off at this point.

DSC06889.jpg

DSC06891.jpg

After everything has been stirred well, we switch the stove to the highest level and bring the pudding to a boil, stirring constantly. When the pudding boils, we switch the cooker to medium, add the butter and let it cook for another two minutes.

2.jpg

Now spread the pudding still hot on the baking sheet and smooth it out quickly with an angle pallet.

DSC06895.jpg

Now the pudding has to cool down completely!

DSC06896.jpg

Beat the cream with the cream stabilizer.

DSC06897.jpg

Now spread the stiff whipped cream evenly over the cold pudding and smooth.

3.jpg

Cut the pudding into eight equal pieces and roll them into small rolls.

DSC06901.jpg

DSC06902.jpg

DSC06904.jpg

Enjoy these delicious pudding rolls to tea or coffee!

DSC06909.jpg

DSC06922.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I've never heard of such dessert. It looks so yummy! And it's actually quite easy to prepare. I'll be having some friends over for lunch in two days and I was thinking what kind of dessert I should make. This sounds like the perfect choice!

And how does it go with rolling? Isn't it all too soft to roll? Do you put it in the fridge before you roll? Is there anything what can make it easier? A lot of questions but I'm concerned about this rolling thing :)

Thank you for sharing!

You do not have to worry, you can roll them well, they are soft but very stable. You do not need to put them in the fridge beforehand, only the pudding has to be cold before you put the cream on it. It's a simple thing, thanks for liking it @delishtreats!

this looks absolutely delicious 😋 have a great day!

Thank you very much, I wish you a nice day too!

Congratulations @proanima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is so delicious!!! This recipe is tasty and if I will have enough time during the next week I will try to cook It😉👍
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, I am glad that you would like to try it.

I'm a chocoholic and these rolls look amazing. Coconut is my next best flavor so I would be in heaven eating these.

I have not heard of the milk your are using before. I think I would use coconut milk if I try this. I'm in SE Asia so I can find that easily here.

The cooking method is very surprising. I have a feeling they would fall apart when I would try to roll them up. Yours came out beautifully.

You've definitely got me wanting some sweets now :)

Thank you, do not be afraid, these roles are very stable and I think with coconut milk they would also taste very delicious :)

I will try it. Thank you very much for some the recipe :)

In this recipe is everything I love... I have to make it!!!

Thank you for sharing! 🤩

Thank you for liking it @ylich and you can do it, there is no difficulty in doing these roles

it is very tasty <3
I have to make it, thank you for sharing:)

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65