Cost of Packed Lunch is $2 and 50 cents

in #food7 years ago

I have a simple yet effective way of packing my lunch, once a week I make flatbread enough to last 3 days which is store it in my freezer.

They look something like this.

maxresdefault.jpg

So for my lunch, I pack three flats bread rolled with different fillings such as Chicken, salad, Minced Beef, eggs etc. (something like a Taco) Personally, I prefer Chicken to anything else for my lunch, so I would actually cook 3-4 different chicken dishes at one go usually on Sunday. If not I buy cooked Chicken, the closest to what I cook looks like this

![GreatValue.jpeg]
()

The cost of flatbread about 25 cents each, cost of Chicken is about a $1 and normal corn salad about 50 cents.

So the entire cost of my lunch is about $2 and 50 cents. On a weekly basis, I am saving about $17.50 just on lunch!. To give you a perspective, I put about 2-3 hours on Sunday preparing my entire week food which leads to saving about $50 per week when compared to eating at McDonald's, if the quality of my cooking is anything to by maybe I am saving about $100 per week.

That's $400 per month or $4800 per year, quite a significant amount, so folks start eating homemade lunches at your school, university, work or even home

Chao!

Sort:  

Congratulations @prash03! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @prash03! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @prash03! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63