Ocean Grill Maldives - Tian of Spanner Crab Meat and King Scallops

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Steemit,

Whilst I was away, I had the opportunity to eat the most amazing food. I pretty much took photos of every meal I had there. The taste, the quality and the look. Everything was on point. This is the first dish I had after landing.

Tian of Spanner Crab Meat and King Scallops

"Crab meat, warm sea scallops, tangy avocado mousse, sweet mango and coriander salsa, with Persian citrus salt.”

This was a starter I had. It really sang to me off the menu. I love scallops and crab. I have never heard of Persian citrus salt so I was quite intrigued to see what it was. When the dish turned up, I was really impressed with the way it looked. It definitely had star quality. The crab meat was very soft and fresh. It had a wonderful sea taste. The scallops that were sat on top were perfectly seared. They were so sweet and juicy. I loved the caviar on top as well. It made the whole dish look very expensive. I really loved the mango and coriander salsa and avocado mousse. They gave an added tropical taste. I could taste the Persian citrus salt. To me it tasted a bit limey. So I imagine the salt was flavoured with Persian limes. The salt had a bite to it and it worked really well with the whole dish.

I enjoyed this dish so much. I couldn’t stop making the ’Mmm’ sound with every mouthful. It was so good, I feel I have to go back for another holiday to taste the dish again. I did have the next best thing though, and that was to go back to the restaurant a couple of nights before I left and re ordered it. Delicious seafood dish.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

i wanna try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47