Ocean Grill Maldives - Rock Lobster Thermidor

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Steemit,

Yesterday, I wrote about my Tian of Spanner Crab Meat and King Scallops starter. Today I bring to you my main course.

Rock Lobster Thermidor

”Medallions of lobster cooked in a creamy cheese and white wine sauce, with wild mushrooms, glazed onions and asparagus.”

I knew I had to have lobster. I love lobster and it’s been ages since I last had one. I’m talking over a year! This particular dish was off the chefs special menu and there was an additional fee for this. My husband said I could have it as he knows I have expensive tastes. When the dish turned up, I couldn’t believe how much lobster there was. I had 3 halves of lobster. Each piece of lobster was so succulent and juicy. The meat was really fresh and sweet. There was so much lobster, I couldn’t even touch the vegetables. I was getting so full up on this delicious seafood, so I decided to stuff myself with the lobster and bypass the veg. The sauce was very creamy and it was full of flavour. The asparagus and mushrooms were cooked in with the sauce and the lobster. The asparagus was cooked how I like it, not crunchy and not over cooked. It was easy enough to eat considering I am not allowed anything hard with my braces. The mushrooms were scattered in the sauce and they were very nice with the cheese and wine sauce.

I can’t tell you how fresh this lobster tasted, I kinda wish I didn’t have a starter so I could have polished off the whole dish. I never expected 3 halves. This looked like it could have been a dish for two people. I could quite easily have gone back for another one, like the starter. This dish was very expensive and I don’t think my husband would take too kindly to paying for another one, considering we were on an all inclusive basis. As we were walking out of the restaurant, we did see a big area where the lobster were kept. They actually had their own pool! I did feel really guilty seeing them as they were lovely and I probably ate their friend!

Ocean Grill

Tian of Spanner Crab Meat and King Scallops

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @platinum-blue for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yes, please!! I love eating lobster!

The lobster is so big that it looks delicious, but I don't have enough money to buy lobster, I envy the author!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47