Make Restaurant Style Nachos At Home

in #food5 years ago

Every once in a while, I get a hankering for some tortilla chips smothered in cheesy goodness and topped with fresh veggies. There used to be a time when microwaving some cheese on some chips would scratch my nacho itch, but we don't even own a microwave these days, and in all honesty, when the craving hits, I'm looking for more of the restaurant style nachos.

If you ever get that craving, you don't have to go out and spend 15 bucks on a plate of nachos. You can make them at home and get a heaping pile of yummy nachos in less than ten minutes, and for significantly less money.

I suggest serving this with a classic margarita and a side of salsa and sour cream. And of course, this serves up a giant plate of nachos, so I also recommend sharing :)

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups blue corn tortilla chips
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 2/3 cup grape tomatoes, sliced crosswise
  • 1/4 cup red onion, diced
  • 1 can refried pinto beans
  • 1 cup chopped
  • 2 tablespoons pickled jalapeño slices, or two jalapeño, seeded and cut crosswise
  • 1 cup chopped lettuce (I used a mix of green leaf lettuce and spinach)
  1. Preheat the oven to 375°F. Line a baking sheet with foil and spread half of the tortilla chips in a single layer on the baking sheet. Sprinkle 1/2 cup of the cheese on top of the chips.
  2. In a pan on medium heat, warm the pinto beans. Spread the beans on top of the first layer of the chips and cheese. Top with 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese.
  3. Spread the remaining chips on top of the first layer, top with the remaining cheese, sprinkling evenly over the chips. Evenly spread the jalapeños on top.
  4. Bake for 6 minutes.
  5. Remove from the oven and transfer to a serving plate, top with tomatoes, onion, and lettuce.
Sort:  

I love Mexican food! And more if it can be done fast and at home. I saw you put jalapeños on it! Fantastic! What would a Mexican meal be without spices! Since I knew that spicy foods help circulation, I try to use it in my meals. This image whets your appetite! Thanks for sharing.

I havent had nachos in a while. I think I'm starting to get the itch now that I've seen these. They look amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

I love Nacho's to have. So make it so delicuous dear .

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice recipe. I would eat nachos pretty much every meal if I could. I had some at the MGM in Vegas a couple of years ago that were phenomenal. I am a fan of liquid cheese though I will eat them with or wthout it. My brother in law is a nacho aficionado and he won't even touch them if they don't have liquid cheese on them. There is a place a town or two over from where I live that makes a fantastic brisket nacho.

Looks delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow it looks delicious😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Scrumptious! Simply scrumptious!

Looks so delicious! :)

Delicious food,thanks

I'd love to make, and eat that! 😮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97