Classic Margarita

in #recipe6 years ago

Consider the Margarita to be the unofficial alcoholic drink of the Southwest. Maybe because our close proximity to the motherland of all tequila, or maybe because the crisp lime of the refreshing beverage pairs so well with the local cuisine.

Either way, living in New Mexico, I have perfected my margarita recipe. So cheers to all you other tequila lovers!

Ingredients:

  • 2 ounces silver tequila
  • 1 ounce triple sec liquor
  • splash of orange juice
  • juice from 1 lime
  • optional salt (or sugar) for rim

Rim a glass with salt by running a lime wedge around the edge of the glass then turning it upside down and dipping it in salt. Fill the glass three quarters full with ice cubes. In a shaker, place tequila, triple sec, and lime juice. Shake then pour into prepared glass. Finish with splash of orange juice. Enjoy!

Sort:  

That looks amazing. I'll have to try your recipe. Margaritas aren't something I normally drink but that one looks very good :)

Posted using Partiko Android

At first I thought this all about the pizza Margarita! Lol!

Margherita pizza is also another favorite of mine. I sense a diy pizza post on the horizon....

I love to try this great recipe of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71