Broccoli Cranberry Salad

in #food5 years ago

Who would have thought that such an arbitrary mix of ingredients would make such a delicious dish? The soft and slightly tangy cranberries complement the crispy broccoli in a marvelous way, and the sweet, creamy dressing makes it come together perfectly.

Forget that it’s January and imagine you are on a cozy blanket with the summer sun on your skin and a gentle breeze blowing through your hair. This salad is a perfect accompaniment to the picnic of your summer dreams. But this flavorful dish is also great for any potlucks or just as a side dish for a regular dinner.

This broccoli based salad is crisp, fresh, sweet and bright. You’re guaranteed to love it.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups fresh broccoli florets, chopped
  • ⅓ cup dried cranberries
  • ½ cup mayonnaise
  • ⅓ sunflower seeds
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ¼ teaspoon pepper
  1. In a bowl, combine honey, apple cider vinegar, mayonnaise, salt, and pepper. Stir until fully combined and set aside.
  2. In a larger bowl, combine the cranberries, broccoli, and sunflower seeds and stir to incorporate.
  3. Drizzle the broccoli mixture with the mayonnaise mixture, stir until coated evenly.
  4. Refrigerate covered for at least one hour before serving.
Sort:  

Most of people don't like broccoli, but your sald looks tasty)

What about if someone don't add sunflower seeds?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have tried it without the sunflower seeds, and it is still just as good. Sometimes if I am out of sunflower seeds, I put shaved almonds in the salad, and that's great too!

Salad is look so good thats great

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been eating a lot of brocolli lately but I've been eating it steamed with nothing on it which is extremely plain and boring. That salad looks delicious and would be more interesting then my current way of eating it. I think I'll give that dressing a try. The only thing I dont have at the moment is the apple cider vinegar. Maybe red wine vinegar would work as a substitute?

Posted using Partiko Android

Red wine vinegar would absolutely work.
Plain broccoli is great too! But I think my favorite way to enjoy broccoli is steamed with a little bit of cheddar, salt and pepper

Ok great I'll try it with the red wine vinegar

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you That looks so yum and perfect for summer. (Its mid summer now where I live!)

It must be very yummy salad, now it’s winter where I am, I'll have test it for sure in the summer, broccoli is my favourite, thanks for sharing excellent recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51