Pili for Dinner

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dinner Time ;)




I am a true blooded Bicolana and here's my dinner - PILI. It's not the nut that you crack open to get the meat. Green is for young pili nuts while black is for ripe ones. These black ones are soaked in warm water to soften the covering.





To enjoy the unique taste of the pili meat, you can dip it into soy sauce or if you have a sweet tooth, try it with sugar. If you want it more exotic, just add spices like pepper, garlic, onions and calamansi or lemon juice into your soy sauce. It's super tasty!



Others may choose mixing pili with shrimp or fish paste (bagoong). At times, I also like eating it with dried fish (tuyo) or fried fish. This delicious dish is always served with rice to make it more of a palatable viand.

So guys, join me in my dinner. Chow!

Camera: Camera+ iOS app
Mode: Normal
Location: Sorsogon City, Philippines

• About PhotoContests •
• Photography Contests FAQ •

Sort:  

wow! I have never to eat it before! Indeed could you answer me, what does it taste of?

It is a bit sweet close to potato :)

wow loved it, so is this the secrete of your beauty dear? @pinay

Haha Thank You! My secret is coconut water and native lemon for my skin. This one for my tummy only hahaha 😂

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank You! 💋

hhmmm ung duhat at kaning lang sakin., ilan ba dapat piliin?., :D

Haha mukhang duhat ba 😅

Never seen that before. Looks yummy!

D pa ako naka kita ng ganito sis. Ano lasa parang mangga ba?

Di ko maexplain kaya di ko mareply unang commenter hahaha mas close siguro lasa nya sa camote 😂

this makes me hungry tho I haven't tried it before.

penge naman nyan. sabayan mo na rin ng bitcoins XD

Haha pwede po dogecoin na lang 😅

kahit balat biyan pili diko kayang tunawin hihi dahil ala ako ipin waaaaaaa

Need nyo pala NutriBullet 😅

hhahaha now ko lang nabasa ito ahhh ano yun?

Ito po (^_^)

hahha tahnk you perodi ako nagpapaniwala sa mga food at mga vitamins na process na, most ng kinakain ko fresh hihihi tahnks anyway for your kindness,
Here is my lunch for today with 1 banan pa yan ganyan lang kain ko hihihi 2 years nko di nag rice. sometimes pipino, kamatis apple lettuce at ubas lang kain ko araw araw. for my diet.
20180212_093806.jpg

Para po sa mga walang ngipin ang nutribullet blender/extractor lang naman yan ng fresh fruits/veggies 😂

\Ahhahahaa diko nakita masyado yun picture para pala blender lang hahahha sorry po ma'am @pinay

Haha pero yung ganyan ko di ko pa naman nagagamit kaya ko pa naman ngumuya ng apple 😂

resteem one of my posts please!

Please stop requesting :)
Others will flag you by doing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55