STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #4 : Warm Goat Cheese Honey Salad Revisited - Original RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hi Steemians! This is my first entry for SteemitCulinaryChallenge #4 : Super Salad
It took a lot of time and I made some mistakes with the pictures. Please accept my excuses.
So let me introduce you my Super Salad!!


This is what you need :

For the Salad:

  • Salad | Goat cheese
  • Nuts | Garlic | Basil
  • Bacon | Tomatoes
  • Breadcrumbs | Cheese "Maredsous" (or another but a good one)

For Honey Vinaigrette :

  • 4 Teaspoon Honey
  • 4 Tablespoon Oliv Oil
  • 2 Teaspoon Vinegar
  • Salt and Pepper

How to Do :

  • Start with vinaigrette, Mix the ingredients listed above in a shaker when finished put it in the fridge until serving.
  • Preheat the oven 180°C.
  • Break the nuts, cut into small pieces and grill in a frying pan. Without oil, without butter.
  • After a few minutes remove from heat and let cool.
  • Bake the bacon in the oven.
  • Let cool and cut in small pieces.
  • Cut the top of the tomatoes and keep the hat.
  • Empty tomatoes, keep the pulp as you cut into thin pieces.
  • Cut garlic very finely
  • Crumble the goat's cheese, add the pulp of the tomato, garlic and a little basil. Mix.
  • Fill the tomatoes with the mixture.
  • Replace the cap, sprinkle with oil.
  • Bake!
  • Cut the cheese into pieces and with the remaining goat cheese made of small balls
  • After 25 minutes of cooking, remove the tomatoes from the oven.
  • Set with all the ingredients (add some grapes for freshness).
  • Add the vinaigrette.

    ENJOY!!



    Thanks for watching my post, if you like it upvote and follow @pickoum.
Sort:  

Thank you for posting @pickoum. Lovely....bleujay shall plan a menu for the weekend with this recipe in mind.

@pickoum a query for you. Are you going to be posting it en Francais aussi? @lajulius is assisting those who speak a little....to learn more.

The post was lovely....nothing to excuse.
Regarde ca......A bientot.

@bleujay, this is a good idea.
@pickoum, there are Canadese and French speaking people here.
Some of the Belgians also speak more French. Translations are allowed and you may do it, too.
Maybe it would draw the attention of more French to join Steemit.

OK I will do it soon ;) but it is better all in french or both english and french?

Hey @bleujay firstly thanks for your reply my friend ;)
I can post it in french if you want it's not a problem for me but I don't plan to post all in french there is no audience for. I know @lajulius love to post in french and english in the same post but not me, I try it was soooo long.. and many people don't like it. What's your level in french @bleujay? If you want me to translate one of my post in french just ask me ;)
Thank you!

Thank you for your reply @pickoum. Really...it was a way for you to put out another post entirely in Francais as @jlufer does in his two languages....however bleujay was not aware of petite audience Francais.
No worries...no need to do so...@lajulius's post will be fine for the intended purpose.
Speaking of levels...bleujay is educated only two years in the French language and relishes the language and music...ie. Celine Dion...however it has not taken to bluejay...therefore bleujay must persevere. peutetre une dia....

Tu dois perséverer @bleujay, le français est une langue très belle mais difficile à maîtriser. C'est ma langue natale, c'est pourquoi je n'ai pas de difficulté avec. En fait j'ai beaucoup plus de mal avec l'anglais que j'essaie d'apprendre via Steemit entre-autre mais aussi comme toi par des musiques. Concernant @jlufer je sais qu'il poste en espagnol mais là, il y a de l'audience. voilà, n'hésite pas à demander si tu as des soucis de compréhension. A bientôt.

You must persever @bleujay, French is a very beautiful language but difficult to learn. This is my native language, which is why I have no difficulty with. In fact I have a lot more trouble with English than I try to learn via Steemit but also like you by music. Regarding @jlufer I know that it posts in Spanish but there, there is hearing. Voilà, do not hesitate to ask if you have worries of understanding. See you soon.

How very kind of you mon ami. Thank you.

As for your query below...it is probably in your best interest to post the two languages separately ....since as you say they can get quite long. If you think it will be a problem with cheetah bot, they say to get yourself white-listed in Steemit chat with a certain person whose name escapes bluejay at the moment.

All the best. A bientot. Bonjour to @lajulius.

I think that's what I will do. In the same time I translate post from papa-pepper and others. It can take me some time before posting translation of my own post. But I'll try as soon as possible.
I'll send "bonjour" ;) same from her thank you @bleujay

@pickoum Entry acknowledged!

Coming from someone who does super food post it makes me happy :) thank you!

looks lovely - very tasty mmmmmm
honey vingerette is one of my favourite dressings and Goats cheese is always a winner :)

It's a very good combination of taste :)
Thanks for reply

Nice combination of ingredients. I love honey viniagrette! Documentation well done.

Thank you @everlove, bon appétit ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Great! thanks so much with all opposent I thought I would not win anything. It motivates to participate to the next challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70