Steemit Culinary Challenge #12 : Beef carrots caramelized honey with their friends turnip and celerysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemians! Finally here is my entry for the Steemit culinary challenge 12. Theme : Paleo Recipe.
This is a simple and delicious recipe. Everyone can prepare it at home easily.
I present you my Beef carrots caramelized honey with their friends turnip and celery

This is what you need :

  • Beef
  • Celery
  • Carotts
  • Turnip
  • Sea salt
  • Honey
  • Butter
  • Parsley

  • This is butter

  • This is sea salt traditionally harvested called "Fleur de Sel"


  • It's honey from village near mine



The recipe :

  • Peel carrots, turnip and celery and slice them

  • Put them in hot water for 20 minutes

  • Cut beef into pieces

  • In a hot pan add butter then the beef and add a little sea salt

  • Drain vegetables

  • Add a big spoon of honey in the pan (put the beef on the side of the pan)

  • Put in the vegetables and add more honey on the top then cover to melt it

  • When honey is completly melted take off the cover and dress the plates

  • High heat the pan to make a sauce reduction

  • Scratch with a wooden spoon to take off the juices
  • When it's caramelized the sauce is ok add it on the beef and vegetables

  • Add a touch of choped parsely

Bon appétit!

If you like my post please, upvote and follow @pickoum

Sort:  

looks delicious - love honey carrots

Thanks I love too ;)

I really like your first photo. Great post, and fantastic entry into the challenge!!

@pickoum that's a tempting dish! with good photos and lovely colors plus the fact that you garnished the beef with parsley. I don't eat red meat but this looks delicious!

Thank you for complying to the theme requirements!
That makes it easy for all of us.

I wish you good luck for this one!

Thank you @englishtchrivy you know it was not easy for me (and for other participants too I think...) I like potatoes, cream and lot of many ingredients not paleo I'm happy this entry is acknowledge by judges :) waintin' for the results!
Steem on!

@pickoum this week is a learning curve for all of us, myself and our guest judge included - entry processing wise. It was not easy - indeed but look at what you have achieved ;)

he who conquers the hard can conquer the harder ... what? go to bed we're both tired am going soon too

Fantastic work! Way to go!

Thank you very much @firepower ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12