WE JUST FOUND SOME BLACK RASPBERRIES GROWING ON OUR LAND!

in #food6 years ago

THIS IS EXCELLENT NEWS!


Free food is excellent to begin with, but wild free food can be really healthy for you too! While working on a few projects yesterday, I noticed a wonderful black raspberry bush. Now these are not blackberries, but black raspberries, and there is a difference.

There was a wonderful patch of these where I grew up, and these were one of my favorite wild foods. I love the taste of these berries and to have some wild ones already growing on our land is a wonderful blessing. Now the @little-peppers can grow up enjoying the same kind of berries that I enjoyed eating when I grew up. Whether we will keep these in this location or relocate them will remain to be determined, but we are just glad to have them at this point!

WHAT A FIND!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-black-raspberries

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good news, indeed!...:)...

Oh yeah! Thanks for celebrating with us!

I use to pick black raspberries near my grandpas house when I was a kid. There were also wild strawberries and plenty of blueberries as well. I had no idea you could buy blueberries when I was a kid. I thought you had to go and pick them yourself in the wild!
Well, that's good news for you,black raspberries!

Sounds like you grew up right! Congrats!

Black Raspberries! Love them! We had some growing in our woods before we moved. Made wonderful jam, if we had enough left after one had eaten their fill! LOL

what fun to have raspberry, that must be incredible I would like to have but here in my town the weather is not suitable

Beautiful looking this natural photography, i appreciate your video. thanks for sharing this post. Upvote and resteemit done.

So lovely, I love them but then they're way too expensive here in Nigeria and even scarce...

I believe it!

I wish I found some growing around me. So far growing around me are avocados, bananas, and various citrus fruits.

That still sounds pretty good!

There's nothing better than fresh fruit you can pick on your own land!!
Are you sure they aren't Black Berries?? They are a firmer berry than a raspberry, also a little more tart than sweet!!!
2015-08-30 23.58.00.jpg

How neat. We used to have blackberry and raspberry bushes on our land in NY. I loved going out and picking them in the summer....just check the inside where they came off the bush for little worms before you eat them!

Okay! I'll keep a lookout for the little worms! Thanks!

Wow these are so beautiful and full of juice I love to eat them but it's not the season of these in India.

Very tasty indeed! Thank you!

Awesome find, PP. If there are any trees shading the patch, cut them down (if they're not too valuable to you) because the raspberries will expand their territory and be fatter in full sunshine and if you thin out any competing bushes and weeds. We have a patch here, but, unfortunately it's on the north side of our garage (it was here when we bought the place) and we'd have to tear down the garage to give ours more sun, so that ain't happening.

Nice advice! Thanks man!

NP. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49