SENOR TACO IN WESLACO, TX - OUR FAVORITE PLACE FOR LONCHES THIS SIDE OF THE BORDER

in #food6 years ago

This has become a tradition for us.


When travelling in Texas, our favorite place to stop for lonches on this side of the border is Senor Taco in Weslaco, TX. Conveniently located just blocks off of Highway 83/2 between McAllen and Harlingen.

While we also like to travel into Mexico to get a meal of lonches, if we are staying on this side of the border, Senor Taco is our number one choice. In this video, I share a bit about why I like Senor Taco, and then spend some time talking to Junior, the owner, and get his input about why Senor Taco is such a great restaurant.

Also, if you notice from this photo above, I am really partial to the decoration. Peppers everywhere! Enjoy the video.

SENOR TACO - WESLACO, TEXAS - VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-junior-from-senor-taco

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Did someone say 🌮

Mmm mmm tasty tacos!...:)...

We have something very similar here. Love it :D

Man those look really good 😳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Junior is a smart guy! Being a nice person with a good brain for business will bring him nothing but success :)

Yeah, I was impressed when he cleared his own desk so my wife could change a diaper on one of our children, and Junior didn't even remember. Goes the extra mile without even trying.

He certainly does! He must do these selfless acts regularly for people to not be able to remember. Bless his kind soul!

It’s looks good to me 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Real good. An excellent meal indeed! Thanks @stackin!

I fear I may live too far north to find lonches. I'll keep an eye out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66