MISSION COMPLETED - PROTOTYPES HAVE BEEN CREATED, TESTED, AND APPROVED!

in #food6 years ago

Now this was a tasty assignment!


Soon, @papa-pepper will be on the "Shots or Hots" show with @jonny-clearwater. Since I haven't drank alcohol in over nine years, there will be no coin flip to decide whether we are doing shots or eating spicy food. Therefore, we wanted to prepare something special. On the "hots" side of things, @jonny-clearwater has some very spicy hot sauces that would normally be applied to chicken wings or something, but we wanted to have something a little more "peppery..." Hence, my prototypes!

LET THE R&D BEGIN!

First I took some Jalapenos. We wanted to try a smaller, spicier version of some sort of Chile Relleno or stuffed pepper. By swapping the Poblano Pepper out for Jalapenos, I was able to increase the heat while reducing the side. Serrano Peppers would have been even spicier, but they are so slender they would have not had much room for stuffing, so I went with the Jalapeno. If it was later in the year, I'd have some other options growing, but at the moment I had to resort to the grocery store.

IMG_0113.JPG

Step number one was halving them. I wanted to prepare twenty individual snack sized peppers for the show, plus a few extra to sample and make sure that they were worthy.

IMG_0116.JPG

After halving the peppers I had to make room for the stuffing. Out came the insides of the peppers and the seeds. Now it was time to get deliciously creative.

IMG_0118.JPG

I wanted a mixture of meat and cheese, so the first ingredient to add was some browned ground beef. This is so tasty anyway, I could just eat it plain.

To help keep the meat and cheese in the pepper, I also chose to add some turkey bacon to it. My goal was to wrap them in turkey bacon so that the inside ingredients would be locked in place.

A FEW TASTY PHOTOS

Here are a few photos of what they looked like before they went into the oven. Personally, I like looking at stuff like this!

TIME TO COOK!

The next step was to get these into the oven so we could cook them and then try them! I love a hot, hot treat, or should I say one that is spicy (hot) and heated (hot)?

Soon the cheese was melting and the turkey bacon was crisping. The smell was enticing! Here are a few photos of the final product.

THE TASTE TEST - MY FAVORITE PART OF THE RESEARCH

Yes, now was the moment that I had been waiting for! What would they taste like? Would they be delicious? Would they be spicy? Did I mess the whole thing up? Would I have to try again?

Thankfully, these were amazing! Not only will they work great for the show, but I'm definitely going to make them again. Not only did I like them, but @mama-pepper did too.

In fact, we ate every last "extra" one! I can't wait to cover them in incredibly hot hot sauces and get interviewed by @jonny-clearwater. If you haven't already seen any of the episodes of "Shots or Hots" head over to the @jonny-clearwater page right now and check a few out. Soon enough, you'll be able to see @papa-pepper on the show!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-successful-prototypes

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hot here we come.
Tasty too, so it compensate itself.
Good looking recipe.
Definitely will try.
Keep on steemin'

Wow, looks so delicious!
Homemade food is far better and healthier than of the resto & food chains 😋

I'm glad we thought of this!
These are gonna be soooooooo good.

Jalapeño poppers are amazing! I grew three jalapeño plants last summer and "poppers" were the majority of what they were made into. I never even thought about adding an extra meat on there with the bacon wrap, GENIUS!
The only thing I would recommend for your next batch would be to add some type of cream cheese. From personal taste/experimentation I would recommend "chive and onion", "chipotle", or my personal favorite "spicy jalapeño" (I'm a sucker for the spiciness). Add as much cream cheese as wanted right after you halve the jalapeño's, and everything else is the same! Do some experimenting with different cream cheeses if this intrigues you, I promise they will be just as good/if not better! ;)
Enjoy!

This is highly creative no doubts. I'm inspired to cook now. May be, vegetables fondly known as efo-riro in Nigeria.
Thanks a million for sharing @papa-pepper
Regards,
@marpemusic

Thank you for checking this out!

Makanan yang lezat @papa-papper, saya sangat menyukainya

Can't wait to meet you and see your episode of Hots or Shots!

creative food menu creations, spicy taste shakes the tongue

this is very tasty, very many people who like this kind of food.
is this there own @papa-pepper that make.

it looks spicy and delicious, the aromas must be very attractive, I find it a fun, approved recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54