LUNCH - TRYING TO MAKE A GOOD FIRST IMPRESSION

in #food7 years ago

We had an opportunity today...


Rather recently, we met some new friends in the area. This afternoon I was going to help him get some work done on their house, but the husband and father of the family suggested that we just grill out instead.

GRILLING OUT?

Well, we aren't ones to turn down a grill out, but we wanted to do it right. We like to follow a few simple "rules" when we meet others and hang out with them. First off, we like to be a blessing. Also, we like to give more than we take. Since they already had the grill, I told them I'd bring some meat and other stuff over. The "other stuff" included guacamole and whole ear corn to put on the grill. I wasn't really planning on making a post out of, but once I started seeing the grill work, I had to start taking some photos.

The man obviously had a rough week and was more into relaxing today, which should be obvious after he suggested that we just grill out rather than actually getting some work done. He was so looking forward to just relaxing that he just turned the grill on and turned it over to me. Not many men will do this. Thankfully, my grill work was blessed, and everything turned out excellent. The steak was amazing and the corn was perfect. It was so good, they didn't really eat much of the food that they had but instead mostly stuck to the steak, corn, and guacamole! Here are some more tasty photos!

This experience really made it feel a lot like a summer day, and the first impression went over well too! While life can often get carried away with busy activities, just taking the time to grill out with some new friends and talk was a good change of pace! I hope that your days were blessed too, and if you ever have us over, we will try to make a good impression on you too!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-trying-to-do-it-right

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The barbecued meat and corn were a great feast. Is the corn cooked before being robbed?

Nope, we put the corn on raw, grill it, and then peel it and add butter, salt, and pepper!

Thank you very much for your explanation and vote. You made me happy. @papa-pepper

The Americans know how to barbecue...looks tasty !

It was tasty, thanks!

I love this food, I love corn ...

maiz-de-dibujos-animados_6460-90.jpg

Nice job on everything, sir. I like to cook the corn in the shells too. The kids whine about the "hairs" still in there, but they get over it. Less chance of burning them than if wrapped in foil or bare on the grill. The steak cut was interesting, Sirloin steaks (sizzlers) maybe?

You shouldn't let the kids whine, it'll hurt your ears eventually.

waw i can smell the amazing odor that's so great

I was hoping that the photos would carry the wonderful scent!

Great job u did thanks for sharing

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 00:12:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 170.05/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hmmm ... That roasted corn really looks good from the picture ... Make me want to get one soon ... Have fun and enjoy the meal @papa-pepper

You should have some soon! It was delicious!

this really is a first impression cause right now I'm feeling so so hungry lol, kindly send some through wireless app, ☺

LOL - Honestly, if I could, I would!

looking up to science for this 😢 😢 😁 😁 😁, we need a way to share food internationally lol

I've always said it, You are a good person. You went there to help out before it turned out to be another thing. You always offer your help to people when required. Keep it up.
Meanwhile I'm salivating here o

Meanwhile I'm salivating here o

Then my job here is done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76